We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel is right off Reserve St. a very busy and noisy 4 lane highway, a good location, easy to get to, but the customer service and staff were not very good. On arrival, there was not one at the front desk, no bell to ring or anyway to get any attention. I did notice a small video camera, what I assume was being monitored, because after about 5 minutes the clerk came running out of the back room. The rooms were nice, clean and well maintained. The breakfast did not have a lot of different items, the tables needed to be cleaned, the counters needed to cleaned, many of the breakfast items needed to be restock, there was no coffee at 7:30 AM, and server had to be ask several times to bring additional coffee and other items. She did not have a very good attitude, nor was she really interested in being there. At checkout, again no clerk at the front desk, then one suddenly shows up. I would not stay at this hotel again, not for the fairly high rate we paid.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmdanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 246 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Just ok. Fairly noisy location. Room was aged & nothing special. Served the purpose for a night stay. For the cost it was absolutely fine. Just average reviews because I had a few renovated Super 8's blow my expectations at this price point.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This property has very easy access to the I-90 and for the most part was a very good stay. We had a NS King and it was of good size with nice appointments. It had a really nice showerhead, but the tub liner itself had settled over the years and creaked like mad whenever one took a step. Not a problem, just annoying. Very nice staff. Would probably stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WesternNYTravelFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel when it was an AmericInn and was less than impressed. Still I decided it needed another chance under Choice Hotels. The location is not too bad maybe just noisy at times. The first room I was put in smelled like locker room and sweat. We requested a different room which was handled quickly and without hassle. The 2nd room was clean and odor free. The breakfast was average with waffles and some other items. Thought the stay the staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel is an okay value but you can do better in Missoula. I would recommend this hotel for the less budget minded traveler.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank principesnaviganti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very Clean, Comfortable beds, Wonderful Staff, Lots of parking, the only thing I didn't like is the lack of an elevator for second floor rooms. There were lots of places to eat nearby and easy access to I 90. A very safe and secure location.

Room Tip: ask for a first floor room as there is no elevator
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROBERT2448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

First stay at a Quality Inn. The stay was nice. The breakfast area was a little small and congested and they don't have sausage and eggs but the service was helpful and good. The value was good as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very clean, good location just off the freeway, good restaurants nearby, softer bed (thankfully) and a safe, secure area. The room was well appointed, with new carpet and fixtures. Newer facility. Front desk was staffed by a lovely young lady who answered our questions masterfully. Has a spa and pool indoors also. Frig and microwave included, with an iron and board. Nice laundry on the main floor, and above all else, it's reasonably priced! Very good breakfast. Gets an EXCELLENT rating from me! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#11 of 40 in Missoula
494 reviews
1.8 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#17 of 40 in Missoula
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
0.6 mi away
My Place Hotel-Missoula, MT
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#20 of 40 in Missoula
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 4545 N Reserve St, Missoula, MT 59808-1410 (Formerly AmericInn Hotel and Suites Missoula)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#12 Family Hotel in Missoula
#13 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: $80 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer real value for your hard-earned money with affordable rates and all the amenities you need. Our pet-friendly Quality Inn hotel in Missoula has Free hot breakfast! Free WiFi! Indoor heated pool & whirlpool Business center and Guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Missoula
Missoula Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing