We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buisiness trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Loved the location, the staff was great and the Resturant was realy good. An excellant place for a buisness trip and I would return with my family for a vacation trip. The hotel was a little dated but very clean and the staff more than made up for the age of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Dan Carlino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (992)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

816 - 822 of 992 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

I have stayed here several times for a meeting I attend which takes place in late July. I always try to get a room on the river so I can sleep with the glass door open and listen to the soothing sounds of the river. The rooms have always been clean and well kept. The staff always courteous. The pool is perfect for after along hike (also clean and well maintained). The beds are comfortable and wireless internet works perfectly. I wil try to stay here every time I come back. Location is perfect and the views spectacular.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank jgm3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments and thank you for allowing us to serve you again.

Dan Carlino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Pretty decent hotel although overall decor seems to be a bit dated. Suite rooms with river view is nice, you get to see locals fly fishing by the river and lots of university students floating on the river on a hot summer day. Breakfast is good, cook to order. Staff are very friendly - from the front desk, restaurant and housekeeping. Not the nearest hotel to the Missoula marathon though, although it is official hotel. A 10 minutes walk to the marathon, not a big deal at the start but seems like forever after the race. Seems a little expensive overall for the quality.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank YING L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for visiting our fine city for the Missoula Marathon. I hope you will be back again next year.


Dan Carlino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

It was clean, it was functional, probably one of the best in Missoula,

Missoula seems to be a positional town somewhere where people stop for one night on the way to Seattle, so big hotel chains are not going prioritise investment an hence our room was 'worn' and a stale odour of smoke, which a refurb would cure.

All aspects of the room worked and we had no complaints about the equipment

The staff were polite and efficient and the breakfast good.

Big question, would we stop here again, after seeing the competition yes we would, but please refurb the rooms so that they are fresh.

If Doubletree is not careful its brand may be damaged by not attending to the basics, management take note.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingsleyRoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. I hope you will stop here again.

Dan Carlino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Wonderful staff at the check-in desk bery professional and friendly. The room I reserved was not available when I arrived. Grounds on the riverside of the motel are poorly maintained. Weeds and trash are prevalent on that side of the motel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank necmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments. I hope your future travel plans will bring you back to Missoula and to our hotel.

Dan Carlino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. Kids enjoyed the warm cookies. The room was clean, beds very comfortable. Only had problem with the hair dryer not working. AC worked fine when needed. Stayed both river side and parking lot side, river side is nice. Finn and Porter Steakhouse was very good, we ate dinner both inside and out. The pool was clean and the pool area well-maintained. The fitness room was clean and had dumbbells and treadmills. We enjoyed being next to the Clark Fork river and walking or running along the nearby paths. We walked throughout the downtown area and Caras Park from the hotel. A minute drive from I-90, easy to drive to airport or wherever. We drove 5 minutes to Univ of Montana to hike up to the "M" with the kids. I ran the Missoula Marathon and would recommend this hotel for those planning to run Missoula. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NemoWasHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us recently and I am thrilled that you had a great experience in Missoula and at our hotel.

Dan Carlino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I did not have a very good experience at the Double Tree Hilton in Edgewater in Missoula, Montana. First, I was provided inaccurate information regarding the type of room was reserving when I set up the reservations 7 months prior to my stay. Secondly, they were not able to accommodate my reservation when I arrived and I was provided a room with a patio. The patio was approximately a 2 ft by 2 ft cement square outside the sliding glass door at the parking lot. Thirdly, the hotel and my room smelled of cigarette smoke which triggered my asthma. Fourthly, the people staying next door to me kept me up until 5 am one night and kept continuing after I reported it to the front desk. Lastly and most importantly, I was truly dissatisfied wit the billing practices of this hotel chain; was not informed via oral nor written information regarding preauthorization of your credit card in which the hotel charges a certain fee to your credit card upon your arrival for your anticipated expenses and "any accidentals" that may occur while staying within the hotel. I spoke with my credit card company and they considered that fraud as well as I for I was not informed of this process. Now for the positives; the in hotel restaurant was very nice. The pan seared scallops with the risotto and the wine were excellent. The staff was satisfactory with providing me a full refund.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Kathleen,

I regret that our hotel failed meet your needs. Thank you for speaking with me this past week regarding your stay.

Dan Carlino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
C'mon Inn
C'mon Inn
#4 of 40 in Missoula
337 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#8 of 40 in Missoula
521 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#2 of 40 in Missoula
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater

Address: 100 Madison St, Missoula, MT 59802-4720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#9 Family Hotel in Missoula
#11 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: $100 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Missoula - Edgewater is located on the banks of the Clark Fork River, three blocks from the University of Montana Campus and eight miles from Missoula International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater Hotel Missoula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing