We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic View!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Sunny Cali
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic View!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Not my usual lodging when I travel to Missoula, for business...and didn't know if I would like it or not. Booked a river view room...and I would say that is A MUST! The sound of the river's waters...the fresh air...a great view of the mountains and across the way...the U of M...always seemed to welcome me back to the my room. Beds uber comfy...bathrooms, I must say impressed me. Grout was CLEAN and not "multi-colored"....chalking was white...tile wasn't in disrepair...shower curtain was new and clean....water pressure in shower very good. Staff is ultra friendly and helpful. Finn & Porter restaurant on premises serves every meal...full bar...also a great river view. Business center was a plus for printing boarding passes...complimentary airport shuttle!!...FREE Wi-fi...small gift/snack shop. This will most likely become my lodging of choice for visits to Missoula!

Room Tip: Book a River View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dayz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. I am thrilled that you had a great experience at our hotel.

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    287
    159
    76
    22
See reviews for
242
264
50
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our son attends UM, so the Doubletree is the best option for parents of UM students. The hotel is a short walk, across a footbridge, to the campus.

The hotel roooms are very nice and the beds are super comfy. The river view balcony rooms are a must, the non river rooms are a bit stuffy and look over the parking lot. We are Hilton Gold and we typically get upgraded to River View, The rooms are clean and well appointed. No fridge or microwave. They do have blow dryer and iron. Warm cookies daily and a decent continental breakfast if you are an Honors Member. Their Sunday Brunch was good! Plenty of parking.

Have used their business center for computer and printer use. Well stocked with paper and pens. Have never used the outdoor pool or hot tub...did not even know they had one...must be well hidden!

The only two complaints I would have would be that the WiFi is horrible. Don't plan on it being reliable or available AND that the exterior is in need of some work, peeling paint and cheap balcony chairs. Really a shame, because the inside is very nice!

The Staff is always friendly and I will stay here next time we visit Missoula!

Room Tip: River Front Rooms are far superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milonrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to hosting you on your future trips to Missoula.

Thank You,

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at this Double Tree during a 2 night stay in Missoula.
The Pros: Every staff person we met was very polite and helpful, and restaurant/bar were great and had a fun atmosphere. We enjoyed using the outdoor pool and hot tub during the day and there were many chairs and umbrellas. The location is key for this hotel especially if you are visiting the campus or seeing a show at the Adams Center (you can walk there from the hotel) Our room was very clean.
The Cons: We stayed in the King Hospitality Whirlpool Suite and it was in need of an updating. The faucets were gold/bronze and the finish on them was faded. You could tell the in suite whirlpool had seen better days. The room was located on the first floor and the sliding glass door was right next a side entrance to the building so you couldn't sit outside or even leave your blinds open. Also, this room had an adjoining room and the door (next to the bed) that separated the 2 different hotel rooms did not keep the noise of the people in the next room out of this room. The neighbors were not loud, but I could hear their conversations very clearly (not good if you are a light sleeper). Overall, I would stay at this hotel again because of its staff, restaurant, cleanliness, and location, but I would be sure to insist on a river view room with no adjoining door.

Room Tip: Get a River View room and avoid a room that adjoins with another room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenn9293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. I hope we have an opportunity to serve you in the future.

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Overall just an ok property especially if you DO NOT get a riverside room (be prepared, even if you book a riverside room you probably won't get it, even if a diamond member). The restaurant and bar are the highlight, along with location to campus.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wvuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your recent stay.

Dan Carlino
General Manager
(406) 542-4610
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Right on the river and in the evening at sunset a wall followed by cocktails in the bar make for a nice end to a day of fishing or rafting with the family. Not far from the University. The restaurant food is quite good and staff super friendly. This is the place to stay in Missoula for friends and family.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. The staff and I really appreciate your business!

Thank You,

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This large area hotel has been around for many many years. It's now a Doubletree in a terrific location along the Clark Fork River just off of downtown Missoula and not far from the UofM campus.

I was only here for a one night stay. I can't speak for all of the many rooms, but mine had been nicely upgraded with all the usual Hilton/Doubletree amenities. Great bed, nice flat screen, great wi-fi, super shower, wonderful balcony with comfortable chairs and table. Staff was pleasant and helpful. It's only a few minutes walk to Missoula's unique trendy and fun downtown. You can even do the riverwalk if you like.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJtheDJLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments and I am pleased that we were able to offer you a wonderful experience.

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idaho
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

October 4, 2012 My husband and I went to visit our son who attends college in Missoula. The front desk staff was warm and welcoming and offered cookies and said they were available anytime. We had a third floor room with a river view and balcony. We enjoyed the beautiful weather while watching the fly fishermen below. The bar in Finn and Porter's has happy hour specials for food and drinks. We then went back for dinner a couple of hours later. We had reservations for a different hotel a few weeks later for a football game but we changed them to the Doubletree because we had such a great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cougaridaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlinoGM, General Manager at Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am thrilled that you had a wonderful experience here at the Doubletree.

Thank you,

Dan Carlino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#4 of 39 in Missoula
464 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
4.0 mi away
C'mon Inn
C'mon Inn
#7 of 39 in Missoula
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater

Property: Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Address: 100 Madison St, Missoula, MT 59802-4720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#11 Family Hotel in Missoula
#11 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Missoula - Edgewater is located on the banks of the Clark Fork River, three blocks from the University of Montana Campus and eight miles from Missoula International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater Hotel Missoula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing