We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveler rating
284
168
63
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
168
63
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk hilton honors cookies montana club room was clean stay there again great place to stay the hotel staff the breakfast area great breakfast complimentary breakfast pleasant stay road trip close to the airport very nice hotel oatmeal other hotels
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 543 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2018

We stayed mainly to be close to the airport for an early morning flight out of Missoula. Less than 10 minutes away, it was a very convenient location. Typical Hampton quality with comfortable room, bed and clean bathroom. We didn't use the pool or breakfast area but they did provide a Grab and Go breakfast sack for our early departure. Yummy cookies in the lobby at check-in and a friendly staff. This Hampton, while could use updating, did not disappoint!

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the nice review. I am glad you enjoyed some of the amenities we offer. Glad you were not disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

This is an older Hampton Inn with great access to I90. My room was a good size. The AC unit was nice after a long day of driving. The bed was great and I slept so solidly. Standard free breakfast. Good for a couple nights.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
Thank traveling_with_kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the nice review. We are an oldie but a goodie :) Glad your had a good nights sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Pros: Friendly staff, clean hotel, ok breakfast Cons: Hotel is dated and very small. Breakfast area is small and awkward. Toilet is very low (I am 5'3" and found it awkwardly low). Spa is awful - extremely small and jets shoot water up instead of into the water. One staffer was eating pizza at front desk ( a little unprofessional). I think it was overpriced but the location was good with several places to dine nearby. In desperate need of renovation.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frmrtvlagt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you for your review. I take all guest feed back seriously. Within a year renovations should be happening. The jets have already been moved back. Kids or maybe adults get in there and move them around. Maintenance just double checked and we are in proper working order.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

I automatically like Hampton better than most hotels, but I am occasionally reminded that the name doesn't automatically mean as much as it should. I overlooked a couple things, like the room not being quite perfectly clean (not like it was bad, just not as good as it maybe should have been), the loud bathroom constant-fan, and even the fact the toilet wouldn't flush (oops, forgot to tell them about that), but I couldn't overlook the breakfast. I don't expect much out of hotel breakfasts, of course, and I expect even less from Hampton because they can't seem to get that together for some reason. But, the kid that seemed to be running it was just sitting in the breakfast room doing nothing when the tables were all dirty. He didn't do anything until it was a minute before time to close up and he immediately shut the doors. I've never had a hotel close things up with people sitting there still eating. The food was maybe even worse than the standard Hampton breakfast, too.
There's no reason I wouldn't stay here again if in the area, but I would know not to have super high hopes for it.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thank you so much for the review. I take all guest feedback seriously. I am so sorry you did not have an enjoyable experience on your most recent stay. I will address these issues with the appropriate staff members. I hope you will return and let’s is prove you can have a more enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

We enjoyed this hotel. The room was nice. The staff was very friendly. We had a nice breakfast. Our room was large enough for us. My husband was on the internet and I had a chair to set in to read the paper. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basket46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thanks for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews