We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The helpful, cheerful staff push this hotel over the top”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Missoula
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2009

Clean, spacious, quiet rooms were great. All doors fitted with arrestors so they don't slam - a great feature. But most of all we appreciated the friendly staff. They made sure we had everything we wanted or needed, including saving us cookies! After spending time in other Missoula hotels, we definitely consider this Hampton Inn our choice for top rating.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pajarito23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 487 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2009

A nice hotel I would stay here again when visiting Missoula

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50_Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2009

Have stayed here several times. The staff is friendly; the rooms are clean. Breakfast is OK, but not great.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2008

The Hampton is well located, right off I-90, and has good size, very clean rooms. The breakfast buffet is very tasty and even the coffee is good. The gals at the front desk couldn't have been nicer. Real Montana hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CaliforniaTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2008

My wife and I like Hampton Inn properties and this one was among the best. The facility is nicely maintained and the staff is very friendly. They must be doing something right because on both our stays the 200+ room hotel was full. Check out their AAA rate: we paid only $67.50 per night!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Maryland_USATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2008

I spent one night and it was okay. Clean and quiet.

Stayed: August 2008
Thank NanieCalgary_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

This was a pleasant stay: nice, quiet clean hotel with very nice staff. The location was handy but not particularly scenic. (My parents stayed in the Best Western across I-90, and I thought the location was a little better, but I don't know about the rooms or anything else.) The breakfast was nice in the morning, too. I would definitely stay here again. I don't know about the value or the billing, as I booked a free stay using Hilton points.

We stayed on the second floor and the elevator is a little bit slow and a little bit out of the way, so if you have mobility problems, you might want to request a first floor room. The pool was clean but nothing fancy. It is open 24 hours a day for adults.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catelisa48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#9 of 40 in Missoula
502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#5 of 40 in Missoula
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Missoula

Address: 4805 N Reserve St, Missoula, MT 59808-1405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Missoula
#8 Family Hotel in Missoula
#9 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: $115 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Missoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Missoula is a pet-friendly, non-smoking hotel in Missoula, MT (located 5 miles from downtown Missoula, and the University of Montana). Plus, we're near the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation and within walking distance to many restaurants. With your stay, enjoy our free and hot breakfast, free coffee, free parking, and free WiFi. Microwaves and refrigerators come in every room. Also, enjoy our heated indoor pool, fitness room and complimentary airport shuttle service (to and from the Missoula International Airport). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Missoula Hotel Missoula
Missoula Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing