We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Missoula
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is a very good hotel providing good value and close to the Interstate. It is clean and very comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, quiet, and have our favorite duvets. There are lots of eateries and gas stations close by and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    138
    52
    13
    10
See reviews for
143
134
20
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We always enjoy the cleanliness, staff and stay at the Hampton. Rooms are clean and fresh. Staff is extremely friendly, and helpful. Rooms are quite and they still have windows you can open for fresh air! We always enjoy the pool and the breakfast, and our entire stay. I would recommend it to anyone. Go to Missoula MT and enjoy the Hampton!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stacie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampty, General Manager at Hampton Inn Missoula, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank You so much for your great feedback. I am happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My son and I arrived here at about 9:30PM on a Friday night on our way to Seattle were he was relocating from Louisville, KY. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful and got us checked in quickly. He said no restaurants would be open in the the area but recommended a pizza delivery that he said was very good. The room was clean and adequate and the beds were OK. We ordered the pizza, which took a little longer to deliver than we would have liked. My son said his pizza was OK but in my opinion it was terrible, maybe as as bad as I have ever had. Unfortunately I do not remember the name of the pizzeria. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn complimentary offerings. The self made waffles are always good. Check out was fast and uneventful. Not a bad stay just do not accept the clerk's recommendations for delivery food.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwtilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampty, General Manager at Hampton Inn Missoula, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
I am sorry you were not pleased with my clerks recomendation for dinner. I will have a team huddle and we can discuss "good" places to eat for the late night traveler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonasket, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We checked in around 5 in the evening. As I entered the lobby, I was met by the aroma of fresh baked cookies. Now that is down home for me. Might even be more then many experience today. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. Our needs were well supplied. The breakfast was very good and nice selection.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mead0wlark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The Missoula Hampton Inn is great value, the staff is very courteous. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Missoula for business or pleasure. The only down side is the bacon in the breakfast bar. It should be fresh bacon and not so paper thin.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The staff was excellent on the phone when booking the room. Made the process was smooth and painless. I also left my Kindle in the room. When I called an hour later the staff already had my kindle at the front desk, had left me a message on my home phone and mailed it to me promptly. Very pleased.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We were very satisfied with the hotel over all, the food was wonderful, room very clean and like the lay out of the bathroom, the bed was in a great spot in the room, we have stayed at a hotel where the bed was right by the door and did not like that, Every thing was great at this hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerrianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#6 of 39 in Missoula
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#11 of 39 in Missoula
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Missoula

Property: Hampton Inn Missoula
Address: 4805 N Reserve St, Missoula, MT 59808-1405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Missoula
#8 Family Hotel in Missoula
#9 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Missoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Missoula is a pet-friendly, non-smoking hotel in Missoula, MT (located 5 miles from downtown Missoula, and the University of Montana). Plus, we're near the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation and within walking distance to many restaurants. With your stay, enjoy our free and hot breakfast, free coffee, free parking, and free WiFi. Microwaves and refrigerators come in every room. Also, enjoy our heated indoor pool, fitness room and complimentary airport shuttle service (to and from the Missoula International Airport). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Missoula Hotel Missoula
Missoula Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing