We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Floors Designated As Smoking Floors!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Missoula
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were amazed that a Hampton Inn would allow smoking on their property. Within their "Hotel Information" binder it is clearly stated that they promote healthy living! WHAT? And you allow smoking! Luckily, we saw in the reviews to ask for a non-smoking floor. There are non smoking rooms on a smoking allowed floor! I just wonder what would keep the smoke from seeping under the door.
We were told that the General Manager allows smoking on this property because of clients who smoke. Can't they go outside?
On the good side, the beds were extremely comfortable and the staff very friendly. The hotel is in need of updating but it is clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhovious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampty, General Manager at Hampton Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry that you were unsatisfied with your stay. We do everything that we can to make sure that our guests have a positive experience, and I'm sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We value your feedback and hope that the next time you're in town you'll come back and stay with us again!

Best regards,

Courtney Szalay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 487 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel was about to get my first "Excellent" rating on our month-long drive through 15 states until 2:00 AM, when the 60 cycle hum from the space heater fan shifted into high volume mode and woke me. Admittedly, it didn't sound bad anywhere except in the bed where the room shape caused it to be amplified. Turning it off did solve that problem (but may not be a good solution when the weather is colder), but that allowed us to hear the higher pitched hum from the building ventilation system coming from the bathroom. Closing the bathroom door made that situation tolerable, but reminded me that the hinges needed lubricating.

Everything else (staff, room, bed, breakfast) was EXCELLENT. I feel bad about dwelling on the negative, but hope that Hilton can do that little bit extra.

Room Tip: As always, end rooms and top floor are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decatur_dug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great service with very friendly staff. But the cons far outweigh the pros at this Hampton Inn. Will not stay again. There are better rooms with better services including the breakfast for close to same price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Staff was pleasant and courteous, did have to wait 10 min to checkin as no one was at desk. smoking room really smelled ask for frebreze if in smoking room. breakfast was amazing the best continental i have ever had.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Hotel staff at the front desk was very unfriendly and didn't help a person get checked in and was very rude when asked a question.When I went to check in the hotel he said I needed a credit card in order to check in. My wife and kids were up town shopping and I had to wait an hour before I could get into my room. I know they need a credit a credit card for security deposit but the room was already paid for so why couldn't I at least check in and relax until my family came back. When i confronted the hotel clerk he was very rude and wouldn't even listen to what i was saying.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampty, General Manager at Hampton Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

I am sorry you feel like you did not get the level of service you deserved. As we discussed in our emails my staff felt like they were just following our company policy. I have addressed this issue with my staff. I hope you would give as another try and see that my staff is actually wonderful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Had to wait to check in because the two staff were helping another person find a hotel in the city where he could use his coupon. As a paying reservation holding customer, I had wait. Does that make sense? Additionally there was a big glob of long dark had stuck to the back shower wall. No mine! The shower was lukewarm.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margery F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampty, General Manager at Hampton Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. We take all of our reviews seriously in an effort to better the overall guest experience. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service.

Best regards,

Courtney Szalay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Shower water was luke warm. Other than that, the hotel was clean. However, I won't stay there again as I need hot water for my shower. Location is good, good restaurants and stores nearby. Hotel is priced too high though. $99 per night would be ok.

Room Tip: If the hotel is at capacity, you won't have hot water in the morning. Bummer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveler7609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampty, General Manager at Hampton Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

I am sorry that you had a luke warm shower. My maintenance man was informed of the situation and the problem has been resolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#10 of 40 in Missoula
502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#5 of 40 in Missoula
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Missoula

Address: 4805 N Reserve St, Missoula, MT 59808-1405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Missoula
#8 Family Hotel in Missoula
#9 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: $115 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Missoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Missoula is a pet-friendly, non-smoking hotel in Missoula, MT (located 5 miles from downtown Missoula, and the University of Montana). Plus, we're near the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation and within walking distance to many restaurants. With your stay, enjoy our free and hot breakfast, free coffee, free parking, and free WiFi. Microwaves and refrigerators come in every room. Also, enjoy our heated indoor pool, fitness room and complimentary airport shuttle service (to and from the Missoula International Airport). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Missoula Hotel Missoula
Missoula Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing