We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly check-in and clean, crisp duvets.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Missoula
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2013

After a long drive and day, we checked in with a friendly smiling front desk and the added bonus of the aroma of fresh cookies baking for the hotel guests. The hotel has replaced the disgusting bedspreads with clean white duvet covers which are replaced after each visitor. What welcome comfy sleep we had with the plush comforter. The hotel is centrally located so there are many restaurants close by. Check out was a breeze with smiling staff and a very nice breakfast which was clean, and well stocked and best of all free!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita_Auburn_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Missoula
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 476 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

The staff was very nice and very helpful, the accommodations top notch. We loved the nightly cookies! The hotel is very convenient to other areas of town, like restaurants and shopping. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hidee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Friendly, quiet, helpful, all the comforts of home away from home. Complementary breakfast was excellent and served a variety of good food. The nightly cookie treat in the lobby was a very pleasant and homey treat along with the all day and evening coffee available at no additional cost. I felt totally relaxed staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great breakfast and open for 4 hours (6-10a) daily. Staff was excellent in every way. My room was quiet and I could easily get out to get to my car. Good location for highway access and access to Broadway, which takes you downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel is pretty okay. My main concern was that there was no night staff around on two occasions. We had a slight "incident" with the iron but the day staff on duty was very helpful and resolved the stain that was caused by the iron. We appreciated that!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank whatbigmazak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is where I always stay when in Missoula on business. I have never have been disappointed. The desk staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and they have a very good breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

great staff, great breakfast, decent rates, could go cheaper but you get what you pay for. Did a great job accommodating a short notice reservation and seemed concerned about our comfort and that our needs were being met.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampty, General Manager at Hampton Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the Hampton Inn Missoula. We hope to see you in the future.

Courtney Szalay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#11 of 40 in Missoula
490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#6 of 40 in Missoula
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Missoula

Address: 4805 N Reserve St, Missoula, MT 59808-1405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Missoula
#8 Family Hotel in Missoula
#9 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: $123 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Missoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Missoula is a pet-friendly, non-smoking hotel in Missoula, MT (located 5 miles from downtown Missoula, and the University of Montana). Plus, we're near the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation and within walking distance to many restaurants. With your stay, enjoy our free and hot breakfast, free coffee, free parking, and free WiFi. Microwaves and refrigerators come in every room. Also, enjoy our heated indoor pool, fitness room and complimentary airport shuttle service (to and from the Missoula International Airport). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Missoula Hotel Missoula
Missoula Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing