We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Missoula
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I suppose I'll be honest and say that I picked the Hampton because I'm a smoker. Aside from having a smoking room, their beds are s000000 comfortable. The trouble is you just don't want to get out of them. Another thing I liked was when I picked up the phone for my wakeup call there was a real, live person on the other end. They have a workout room, indoor pool and a very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rinilinialaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Missoula
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 476 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2011

My wife and I have stayed here 3 times in the last 3 yrs, and have been extremely satisfied every time. It's the only Hampton Inn that I know of that allows small pets for a $10 fee.

PROS:

--the friendliest, nicest staff; very casual, neighborly atmosphere
--very clean, well-maintained property
--great location right off Interstate 90
--close to gas stations, Costco, restaurants
--good size room with microwave and larger refrigerator
--free parking and plenty of spaces

CONS:

--more expensive than neighboring hotels of similar class (Hilton Garden Inn, Courtyard)
--wireless only HSIA (slow)
--analog programming on HDTV
--traffic congestion on N. Reserve St.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PDXBigGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I believe this might be a newer hotel - if it's not, they've done an excellent job. The lobby is a notch above other hotels and the rooms are consistently clean and tasteful, in keeping with the Hampton Inn chain. Parking can get a little tight, but it's free. Hotel is easy to find off the highway and very near a variety of restaurants. I'll return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 17,345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed in Missoula for a few days while in Montana on vacation. This Hampton Inn was great. Centrally located off of the highway, the hotel was clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Located right near the hotel is the Montana Club restaurant which is nice if you are arriving late and don't want to go far for dinner.

The hotel does serve breakfast in the morning and for those of you familiar with the Hampton Inn breakfasts they are nothing fancy, but surely you can find something to start your day off right. The breakfast area was kept clean and picked up at all times.

My favorite part of the hotel was how quiet it was. I never heard another door slam, or voices through the walls or other showers. I was surprised as our room was on the second floor right above the door to the entrance to the hotel. We didn't have any view at all due to the overhang, but I didn't care we weren't in the room but to sleep. The beds were very comfortable and we slept great both nights here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beetrvln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

we were expecting a much nicer place from the reviews.bed was terrible:( price was high for what you get.we payed &150 with tax.sink is inside shower room.I prefer it outside.however, the place seemed clean, continental breakfast was great, location was convenient, and desk clerks were wonderful.we checked out early and moved to hilton garden inn and it was wonderful and $30 cheaper

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waldo41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The driveway is a bit confusing, but this Hampton is on a main drag with lots of plazas around. The desk staff here was the friendliest of all the hotels we tried on a three-week trip thru the West. The property is ultra clean, has a nice pool and laundry. Bed was very good, bathroom quite good. Very convenient parking. Ten minute drive to heart of town. Would definitely stay here again (3 people).

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

The Hampton Inn is on the outskirts of Missoula, but easily accessible from the highway. It is decorated in a very warm, high-quality style. The rooms are spacious, clean and very inviting. The staff were all super friendly and nice. The free continental breakfast did include eggs and the quality of the food was very good for this type of breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZestForFineLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#11 of 40 in Missoula
493 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#6 of 40 in Missoula
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Missoula

Address: 4805 N Reserve St, Missoula, MT 59808-1405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Missoula
#8 Family Hotel in Missoula
#9 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: $121 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Missoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Missoula is a pet-friendly, non-smoking hotel in Missoula, MT (located 5 miles from downtown Missoula, and the University of Montana). Plus, we're near the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation and within walking distance to many restaurants. With your stay, enjoy our free and hot breakfast, free coffee, free parking, and free WiFi. Microwaves and refrigerators come in every room. Also, enjoy our heated indoor pool, fitness room and complimentary airport shuttle service (to and from the Missoula International Airport). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Missoula Hotel Missoula
Missoula Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing