We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveler rating
158
111
33
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
111
33
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river fire pit pedestrian bridge football stadium um campus train noise the location is perfect waffles the clark fork river nice hotel fourth floor breakfast room close to downtown great room front desk staff exercise room great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 327 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2018

I had a wonderful room on the fourth floor, looking out over the river. Everything was very clean, the furnishings and building appeared to be brand new, and there were a lot of nice touches. The front desk staff were super nice and very helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and good--including hot eggs, breakfast potatoes, waffles and a topping bar, fresh fruit, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, bagels and pastries, and even crisp bacon!

I enjoyed my river view immensely, and I particularly appreciated that the window opened enough that I could get some fresh air and the sound of the river. There is a train track nearby, but I slept so well, the train didn't wake me up, even with the window open.

Every single staff member I interacted with went above and beyond (and I wasn't even asking for anything!). Excellent experience. It really couldn't have been better.

I actually moved here from a much more expensive hotel, and this one was way nicer. Keep it up, Comfort Inn! You Rock!

Room Tip: River view is best on top floors toward the back of the west side
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yarnlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean F, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear Yarnlover,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Comfort Inn University Missoula, we were pleased to hear you found you room comfortable & our staff friendly. Thank you for your comments on our breakfast selections, we love reading these reviews from satisfied guests! We're happy to hear you moved to our hotel from another hotel in the area. There really isn't another location in Missoula that offers the same great views of the Clark Fork River, The University of Montana & the nearby mountains. We will certainly keep it up so all of our guests can experience the same fantastic stay! Thanks for being our guest Yarnlover - You Rock!! We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Thanks, .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

We visited Missoula, Montana for the very first time to tour the University of Montana for my daughter. Father and daughter trip.

The staff were so warm and friendly and helpful. The room had a nice view.

The facilities were very nice. Very nice complimentary breakfast included.

Easy walk to the University

Short drive into town.

Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean F, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear Brian C.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel on your first trip to the University of Montana. We love our convenient location just a hop skip & a jump across the footbridge to the University of Montana and a short drive/walk to downtown. Thank you for the recommendation, we hope to see you again soon whenever your travels bring you back to Missoula!

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018

At first I was a disappointed that the only rooms they had left for our last minute stay were two queen beds room. Once we checked in and realized what a nice place we found, it didn't matter. Check-in was smooth and every employee we came in contact with was very professional and nice. The room was clean, nice exercise room and a johnny-on-the-spot maintenance man! (He helped me with the tv while running on the treadmill, and lots of channels to choose from). The lobby had coffee and different kinds of tea as well as the rooms. The breakfast area had a great assortment of food to choose from and a fair amount of tables and chairs. They kitchen staff kept the food stocked and the area clean. Nice little surprise were the beach cruisers parked under the stairs just off the lobby. You can borrow them (after signing a waiver at the front desk) and check the area out. Nice touch and comfortable to ride! This hotel makes me want to come back and actually vacation there instead of just a place to sleep on our way some place else!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Runningmama90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean F, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear Runningmama90,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we're pleased to read that you found our hotel to be a Gem! We're happy to hear you found our staff to be responsive & helpful, we will certainly share your comments with them. At Comfort Inn university we do our utmost to ensure each and every guests experiences the wonderful stay you have described. We really hope you do come back & see us on vacation, as our location in Missoula is convenient for visiting Downtown & the University, but it's also a great location to access the best of Montana's outdoor activities such as Sightseeing, Hiking, Biking, Running (Missoula Marathon), Skiing & kayaking. Thank you again for staying with us!

Thanks, .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018

When got to the hotel only to realize that the person that booked the room online did not book the right room but they were able to help with the situation. Nice breakfast, and friendly staff overall.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 996charles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean F, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Dear 996charles,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we were happy to hear that our team was able to help you out when you discovered that the room you wanted was not what had been reserved for you. Glad to hear you found our breakfast to be nice & our staff friendly. As we take great pride in delivering great service to our guests each time, your comments make us beam with satisfaction of a job well done. We'll be sure to share this review with our team and we look forward to seeing you again sometime whenever your travels bring you back through Missoula.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018

CERTAINLY nothing bad to say about this place. Enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. The riverside outdoor tables, fire pits, and chairs create a very pleasing place to relax. With two doors to enter it was comforting to know the room key was necessary to enter at the back door of the multiple story building. Beds were great and the cleanliness was exceptional. Free breakfast was good and welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teddybear1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean F, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear teddybear1935,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we're very pleased to see your headline read "One of the Best" we're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our guests love our riverside location with views of Mount Sentinel & the Clark Fork river, the fire pits & chairs are always a favorite with our guests. We're happy to hear you found our rooms to be exceptionally clean, our team takes pride in providing our guests with a clean and pleasant stay. Thank you again for your review, we'll make sure to share your comments with our team. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back through Missoula.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews