We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I attended my husband's graduation rites and decided to stay here for its affordability and ammenities. Good breakfast with a variety of choices. The staff were hospitable as well. There were free gums but found that those were expired. I hope they would re-check their freebies next time.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Malvinsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Malvinsty,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kate Leonberger
General Manager
Comfort Inn-University
406-549-7600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    95
    27
    9
    10
See reviews for
83
85
18
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Newly renovated rooms, extremely friendly staff, free internet, cable, complimentary breakfast AND a late checkout (noon)! Coffee is available in the lobby or you can brew some in your room if you prefer. Close to a lot of restaurants and to the University. Overall GREAT place to stay!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Crystal C,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kate Leonberger
General Manager
Comfort Inn-University
406-549-7600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Good location close to downtown and the college. Staff (Dannie) made us feel welcome and appreciated. Breakfast was great. Won't stay anywhere else in Missoula again. Thanks for the great time. Looking forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: River view is cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We were so glad to hear about what a wonderful experience you had especially regarding our wonderful staff and facilities. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kate Leonberger
General Manager
Comfort Inn-University
406-549-7600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I travel 150 nights a year and can stay in any hotel I want. These people are super friendly, accommodations are very nice, breakfast is above average, located conveniently, easy to make reservations.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ends can have wifi difficulties, but the riverside has a great view of the River and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Kurt,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Feedback from our guests helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We were very pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful experience regarding our newly remodeled hotel and its accommodations as well as our wonderful staff.

Thank you again for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kate Leonberger
General Manager
Comfort Inn-University
406-549-7600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stayed in Comfort Inn on the business trip to Missoula for the first time. The staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient location and easy access to downtown. If I need a place again in this area, I will definitely keep the Comfort Inn on my list of places to stay in Missoula.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seatrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Seatrader,

We would first like to thank you for taking the time to compete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are especially glad to hear you had such a wonderful experience regarding our staff and location.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kate Leonberger
General Manager
Comfort Inn-University
406-549-7600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here several times before and have seen many changes throughout the construction. On my latest visit I had the pleasure of staying in a suite on the 4th floor. It was wonderful. The view from the balcony overlooking the river was so peaceful while I drank my morning coffee. The suite was especially spacious with a separate living room from the bedroom. I will definitely stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MTsnowfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear MTsnowfish,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at our Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay in our newly re-modeled rooms and that you will be staying with us again. Your feedback is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

We look forward to providing you with the same pleasant accomodations and service the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Kate Leonberger
General Manager
Comfort Inn-University
406-549-7600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stay in Missoula, MT 15 to 20 nights per year. I tried the University Comfort Inn for the first time last fall and now it is the only place I stay in Missoula. It is conveniently located, just a few blocks off the freeway, but it is quiet. It is located right on the river directly across from the University of Montana (walking distance to Grizzly Stadium) and just a few blocks from downtown. The rooms are recently remodeled and are quite comfortable. The staff is pleasant, competent and helpful. They clearly care about their jobs and are very well trained. My kudos to the staff & management for making my trips to Missoula more enjoyable.

Room Tip: The river side rooms are great if you can get one, but all the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Greg H.

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! Your survey response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we continually strive to provide the best services and an exceptional experience here in Missoula. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed our new renovations. We just finished the re-model, and it looks great. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Kate Leonberger
General Manager
Comfort Inn-University
406-549-7600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 39 in Missoula
221 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#12 of 39 in Missoula
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1021 E Broadway St, Missoula, MT 59802-4911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Missoula
#5 Family Hotel in Missoula
#10 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the Clark Fork River across from the University of Montana, the Comfort Inn® hotel in Missoula, MT offers all guests beautiful mountain views. This Missoula Montana hotel is also close to Southgate Mall, Carousel for Missoula, Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation and Missoula International Airport. Guests at the Comfort Inn hotel can enjoy complimentary airport shuttle from 6 a.m. to midnight, fresh cookies baked every evening and comfortable interior corridors offering easy room access. Sports enthusiasts will be able to partake in a variety of nearby activities including fly fishing, bicycle rentals, boating, canoeing, skiing, hiking, golfing, hunting and tennis. Other amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms Free hot breakfast Free weekday newspaper Exercise room. All spacious guest rooms offer flat-screen televisions with cable, an alarm clock, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, desk, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper. Business travelers will appreciate on-site Business Center with conveniences like access to copy and fax services. Guest laundry service is available, as well as plenty of bus, car and truck parking. This is a non-smoking hotel. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Inn hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Missoula, MT area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Missoula
Holiday Inn Express Missoula
Holiday Inn Missoula
Missoula Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing