We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location and service!”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We travel to Missoula quite frequently for Griz games. We are always promptly greeted by the friendly staff who remembers us from previous visits. The hotel location is great for games and concerts that take place in the UM campus, just a short walk and you don't have to pay for parking. The hot breakfast is great and we are excited to see the rooms that are currently being renovated. The hotel is always clean and the staff is always accommodating!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MTsnowfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your previous stays, and I look forward to welcoming you back after our remodel. We are already halfway finished, and the changes are looking fabulous! Please give us a call anytime you pass through town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    95
    27
    9
    10
See reviews for
83
85
18
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hermiston, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My Daughter and I were on our way from Hermiston OR to Cody, WY and after driving 6 1/2hours, it was dark outside and the weather was getting snowy we decided to stop. First it was easy to see from the freeway and I like Comfort ( Choice ) Inn Hotels. We were greeted by a very nice and professional front desk and very help bit later for a place for dinner. The rooms were very clean and very warm even with heater off, beds were comfortable, bathrooms were clean, it was not the largest room but it works for the 2 of us. Only thing I did not like and it is not that big of deal was there was no curtains on the windows to shut, there were cream colored liners and I am sure no one could see in but the room was still lighted, I just like dark curtains for darkness and privacy. For breakfast in the morning was wonderful, full breakfast and lots of choices, there was no coffee out in the lobby when I checked out but found it in breakfast room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa_walchli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hi Teresa_walchli - thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay! I am so glad you found us and were able to get off the roads for a bit. I'm so glad your stay was delightful, although I do apologize for the lack of dark curtains. We will have to look into that! I apologize, too, that the coffee was empty in the lobby as you departed. I'm glad you found the Breakfast Bar coffee to help you on your way! If you think of any additional feedback, please do not hesitate to share. We hope to see you again if you travel our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Just told that the 3rd and 4th floors are closed for renovations until January. We've stayed at hotels undergoing renovations before and it was a nightmare! Will try Doubletree or Holiday Inn Downtown instead. A real disappointment as our son lives on Van Buren and the restaurants and shops we visit would have been close.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I am sorry we were not able to host your upcoming visit to Missoula, Lisa W. We are indeed undergoing renovations during our winter season, updating our in-room carpet, paint, and furniture. Our wonderful remodel staff are extremely attentive to noise and disturbance, as our goal remains to provide our guests with the most peaceful and comfortable stay possible. Still, I certainly understand your concerns, and I want to invite you to come experience our newly-renovated finished product in the spring. We look forward to having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Staff is nice, location is great. Our room was a double and was very small, 2 people can't walk by the beds at the same time. Bath was tiny. Breakfast was passable with one major FAIL. They were out of coffee in the breakfast bar and in the lobby for quite a while in the morning. Definitely not my best experience in a hotel.

Room Tip: For views, ask for the upper floors facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing about your recent experience with us, Leslie H. I am sorry the room size did not work out the way you had hoped - next time you are with us, let us show you a suite for a larger option. I think you will like that much better. I am so sorry about the lack of coffee! We do try hard not to repeat the same mistake twice, so next time you are with us, let us show you our better side. And thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown, Montana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Great view of the river, close to campus, great value for a comfortable room. (I heard the train only when I had my window open) Came to town for the Diva Run and to visit my daughter.
Will be back to stay here when we come down for parent's weekend and next summer for the Missoula marathon!!!

Room Tip: The front rooms have a great view of the river, close to campus, and a great value for a very comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbyK58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hello there, DebbyK58- We are so delighted to provide a comfortable "home" base for you during your time in Missoula. We have so many amazing run/ walk events through local groups like Run Wild Missoula- I'm glad you are able to participate during your visits to your daughter. Sounds like a win/ win for everyone! We look forward to having you back with us, and thank you for the wonderful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is a wonderful place with excellent staff. The rooms are clean and quiet; the beds are very good. The breakfast bar is good. For the price, I have found it to be just right both times I have stayed here.

Room Tip: end of the hall on either part seem to be best as well as the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P_D1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing about your experience with us, P_D1000. I am so glad you enjoyed your past stays! We are grateful for your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yellowstone, Montana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is our second time staying here. It is the best and most convenient place in Missoula. It is right across the river from the University of Montana and the football stadium. Very nice decor and the best breakfast we have had in a hotel.
They also have a large and clean fitness room, though we did not take the time to enjoy it.
The staff was very helpful and professional. Friendly hotel staff is not always easy to find, and all of the help we visited with, including our housekeeper, were fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravWatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, Travis W. It sounds like you visited for a football game or two? We love our Griz game guests! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 39 in Missoula
221 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#12 of 39 in Missoula
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1021 E Broadway St, Missoula, MT 59802-4911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Missoula
#5 Family Hotel in Missoula
#10 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the Clark Fork River across from the University of Montana, the Comfort Inn® hotel in Missoula, MT offers all guests beautiful mountain views. This Missoula Montana hotel is also close to Southgate Mall, Carousel for Missoula, Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation and Missoula International Airport. Guests at the Comfort Inn hotel can enjoy complimentary airport shuttle from 6 a.m. to midnight, fresh cookies baked every evening and comfortable interior corridors offering easy room access. Sports enthusiasts will be able to partake in a variety of nearby activities including fly fishing, bicycle rentals, boating, canoeing, skiing, hiking, golfing, hunting and tennis. Other amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms Free hot breakfast Free weekday newspaper Exercise room. All spacious guest rooms offer flat-screen televisions with cable, an alarm clock, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, desk, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper. Business travelers will appreciate on-site Business Center with conveniences like access to copy and fax services. Guest laundry service is available, as well as plenty of bus, car and truck parking. This is a non-smoking hotel. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Inn hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Missoula, MT area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Missoula
Holiday Inn Express Missoula
Holiday Inn Missoula
Missoula Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing