We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missoula MT Comfort Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn University
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The staff was very courteous and welcoming.
The location is perfect for being close to restaurants and downtown. We were able to walk downtown to get dinner which is important to get some fresh air and exercise while traveling.
The room was excellent. I got upgraded to a suite which was a total surprise but awesome experience.
Breakfast was very good, healthy and provides a varied menu.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Katie B. I applaud you for getting out and about during your stay, despite our cold weather! Dowtown Missoula does boast some excellent dining options, so it is definitely worth the walk. How wonderful that you were upgraded! Wo do love to do so anytime we can. Our suites offer additional space, a second flatscreen television, and, in my opinion, provide some of the best views on the river. We very much appreciate your comments, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn University
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 289 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Any comfort inn that I have stayed in has been great and this one lived up to it. It was clean and the stayed was great. I really like the beds and the pillows. Wish I could have used the hot tub. The breakfast could have had more choices, but it was more then most places offer. I always enjoy the waffles.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georganna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments, Georganna M, and thank you for your loyalty to our Choice Hotels brand. Our beds and pillows (and all of our recently updated bedding) are really a hit with guests, and I am glad you found them comfortable! We do not have a hot tub, you are right about that - but next time you visit, be sure to ask about our rooms with large, jetted bathtubs. I am glad you enjoyed the waffles. They are my favorite, too! I am sorry that we did not offer other options you preferred. We are always open to suggestions, so let us know which items you would like to see on our buffet. We want to make sure that your next stay is absolutely perfect! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I often pick this Comfort Inn because the price is reasonable and it is close to the UM Campus. The best part is the value in relation to the price. The breakfast buffet is great and its nice to have a place to work out and do laundry.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments, Samantha H. I am glad you are able to take advantage of our laundry and fitness facilities when you are with us - these are just two ways in which we truly seek to provide a home-away-from-home atmosphere to our guests. Our goal is to ensure that you enjoy each and every stay with us, and I am glad to hear that you do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I travel for work 2 weeks a month on average; this was my first time in Missoula. The lady that checked me in was absolutely on of the nicest hotel staff I have ever encountered. The room was very clean and updated, overall quite with hardly any background noise. Bed made for a good night’s sleep. I'll be staying here next time I head to the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments, Jon H. We are delighted to provide you with a little bit of peace and quiet during your time on the road. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stay in this hotel once or twice a year when visiting family in Missoula.The beds are just like home, and our room has always been quiet. Our room choice has always been made available with our advance reservations. There is a large desk in the room that my husband uses for work away from work. Housekeeping does an excellent job of cleaning and re-stocking supplies in a timely manner. The breakfast is good. Can't say enough good things about the staff. Whether it is someone who remembers us from a previous visit or a newer employee, everyone we have dealt with has been friendly, efficient, and very helpful. We will continue staying at this Comfort Inn in Missoula.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Person1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you for your thoughtful comments, Person1942! We do offer several amenities for folks looking to "work away from work," as you said, and I'm very glad that your husband is able to do so successfully. Our Housekeeping and Front Desk staff truly are wonderful, too. Our team works very hard to make sure that each guest enjoys their experience. I am so pleased that you enjoyed yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was my first time staying there, and I was pleasantly surprised with the staff and how clean and comfortable the room was. I travel every week for work and from now on when I am in Missoula I will be staying there. The staff went above and beyond to make sure that all my needs were met.

Room Tip: I had a room on the end near the river "great views"
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for your comments, Lance! I am very pleased to hear about your experience with us. Our property does boast spectacular river and mountain views, if I do say so myself. In fact, we made sure to post a few photos of the beautiful Missoula landscape on our page for other viewers to see. It would be a shame to keep this Montana beauty all to ourselves. Thank you again, Lance, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We had never used the comfort inn before and did not know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and big enough that we did not feel cramped. The bed was comfortable and we were able to adjust the temperature to whatever was best for us. The shower had a high, raindrop shower head which was so nice for us as we are tall. The continental breakfast was very good. We had a lot of options to choose from including fresh waffles. We would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate L, General Manager at Comfort Inn University, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

I am so glad that you chose to try our brand! If you enjoyed your stay, do keep in mind that our Choice Privileges program enables you to earn free nights at any of our hotels worldwide. Furthermore, from now until February 20, 2013 you can earn triple Choice Privileges points when you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! (And the waffles are definitely my favorite Breakfast Bar item, too).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#2 of 40 in Missoula
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn University

Address: 1021 E Broadway St, Missoula, MT 59802-4911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Missoula
#5 Family Hotel in Missoula
#10 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: $103 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the Clark Fork River across from the University of Montana, the Comfort Inn® hotel in Missoula, MT offers all guests beautiful mountain views. This Missoula Montana hotel is also close to Southgate Mall, Carousel for Missoula, Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation and Missoula International Airport. Guests at the Comfort Inn hotel can enjoy complimentary airport shuttle from 6 a.m. to midnight, fresh cookies baked every evening and comfortable interior corridors offering easy room access. Sports enthusiasts will be able to partake in a variety of nearby activities including fly fishing, bicycle rentals, boating, canoeing, skiing, hiking, golfing, hunting and tennis. Other amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms Free hot breakfast Free weekday newspaper Exercise room. All spacious guest rooms offer flat-screen televisions with cable, an alarm clock, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, desk, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper. Business travelers will appreciate on-site Business Center with conveniences like access to copy and fax services. Guest laundry service is available, as well as plenty of bus, car and truck parking. This is a non-smoking hotel. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Inn hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Missoula, MT area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Missoula
Holiday Inn Express Missoula
Holiday Inn Missoula
Missoula Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing