We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Review; Comfort Inn, Missoula, MT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn University
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Sterling Heights, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Customer Review; Comfort Inn, Missoula, MT”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Here is a copy of a letter that I sent to the General Manager of this Comfort Inn after my very enjoyable stay there:

"Dear Ms. Leonberger:

During a 6,000 mile round-trip to the west coast from Michigan I had the joy and pleasure to stay at the Missoula Comfort Inn: July 5th, 2012, in room 108.

I want to recognize certain of the very fine emplolyees at this inn:

Katlynn checked me in, she was very prompt, efficient, and guided me to the downtown area where I enjoyed a very nice meal.
Michelle and Heather were at the counter in the morning; great attitudes, very polite and friendly.
Monica was taking care of the breakfast bar the morning of the 8th; another joy and a pleasure, again a great attitude.
Not sure what you're doing at that inn to create what appears to be a positive work environment but please keep it up and spread it to other inns in the Choice Hotels chain.

Regards;

Jim Foreman
Sterling Heights, MI

Room Tip: Rooms toward the rear of the inn will be farther from the street that fronts the building. I did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    97
    27
    10
    10
See reviews for
86
85
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Missouri USA
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Very nice location
Right next to the river,very pretty and peacefull
Has no Pool(needs a Pool)
Most excellent Staff)super friendly
Would not stay here for more than one night at the most two.
This Staff told me this used to be a Holiday inn but had to change names because the owner did not want to add a pool

Room Tip: great for one night and one night only
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissouriUSAButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here last year before it changed ownership. They have done lots of renovations with carpet and decor. We stayed in a king suite with sofa bed so they kids were in a seperate room (yeh!). Great room. Breakfast last year was better. This year, not so much. They were out of knives, no knives at all. The hot water for my oatmeal was only warm, they had run out of the warm them up cheese omelets and didn't replace them until we were leaving. The girl was NOT keeping up with breakfast crowd. The value for the room was good for us.

Room Tip: get to breakfast earlier
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This was by far my favorite hotel on our eight-state trip. Someone else mentioned a remodel; we had a brand-new room, complete with granite countertops in the bath and white (you can tell they are clean) bedspreads. The breakfast was fantastic. I was pleasantly surprised and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FourMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Check-in was quick and the clerk friendly. The room was clean but small for four people. The area is next to UM and next to Clark Fork River. Did not have breakfast since it started at 6:30am and wanted to be on the road by then. The price for the room was not a value so I would stay at econo lodge for almost half the price next time.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skygem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean; great location and easy access on and off the freeway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I spend 6 to 10 months a year in choice hotels in every state and some in Canada. This Comfort Inn is exceptional. First of all the service. Literally every employee goes out of their way to help you in any way that they can. You truly feel welcomed and appreciated. I find this rare in any hotel at any price. Secondly, the room. I stayed in a king suite. But this in not the typical Choice chain suite. Separate living room with modern, quality furnishings and a balcony make this a very enjoyable space to spend time. I stayed in a new Cambria Suites last week that was not nearly as enjoyable. I liked it so much, I stretched 1 night into 3 knowing I would lose points. Way to go, Comfort Inn in Missoula!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Notrevely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
0.3 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#4 of 39 in Missoula
461 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn University

Property: Comfort Inn University
Address: 1021 E Broadway St, Missoula, MT 59802-4911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Missoula
#5 Family Hotel in Missoula
#10 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the Clark Fork River across from the University of Montana, the Comfort Inn® hotel in Missoula, MT offers all guests beautiful mountain views. This Missoula Montana hotel is also close to Southgate Mall, Carousel for Missoula, Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation and Missoula International Airport. Guests at the Comfort Inn hotel can enjoy complimentary airport shuttle from 6 a.m. to midnight, fresh cookies baked every evening and comfortable interior corridors offering easy room access. Sports enthusiasts will be able to partake in a variety of nearby activities including fly fishing, bicycle rentals, boating, canoeing, skiing, hiking, golfing, hunting and tennis. Other amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms Free hot breakfast Free weekday newspaper Exercise room. All spacious guest rooms offer flat-screen televisions with cable, an alarm clock, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, desk, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper. Business travelers will appreciate on-site Business Center with conveniences like access to copy and fax services. Guest laundry service is available, as well as plenty of bus, car and truck parking. This is a non-smoking hotel. Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Inn hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Missoula, MT area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Missoula
Holiday Inn Express Missoula
Holiday Inn Missoula
Missoula Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing