We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, small bathroom”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Reviewed July 24, 2014

My kids and I were traveling from Michigan to Washington and this is one of the places we opted to stop since it took dogs, had a pool, and provided breakfast. The beds were clean, my kids enjoyed the pool, and the breakfast was good. My only complaint was the size of the bathroom; it had a pocket door and it was incredibly small.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Chris P,

Thank you for the helpful review regarding our hotel. We appreciate your time and efforts to offer advice and it assists us in continually improving our amenities and customer service. We were happy to know that our accommodations met your family (and pet!) needs.

We apologize for your disappointment in the size of our bathrooms. We have steadily made changes and renovations to our hotel for the better, but we realize there will always be future improvements. For this reason, we enjoy hearing back from guests who may offer areas of change regarding our hotel features and service.

We enjoyed having your family with us, and hope that you will choose our hotel for your future accommodation needs! Our staff wishes you safe travels, and hope to see you soon!
Have a wonderful rest of your day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 152 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

The Sleep Inn hotel is a very nice hotel!! The rooms are very nice and clean! We have never stayed at a Sleep Inn before, but definitely will again if they are as nice as this one! The breakfast was fresh and plentiful! The young girl in charge of breakfast was really sweet and very attentive to re-supplying the breakfast items! The staff that checked us in (Kate) was very nice and knowledgeable! Overall our experience was very positive! I highly recommend Sleep Inn, Missoula Montana!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Margie M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Missoula Sleep Inn! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your wonderful feedback assists our efforts to provide guests with a wonderful stay.

We were happy to hear that our staff left a lasting impression in their ability to provide you with excellent customer service. Our Sleep Inn team member's understand the importance of offering excellent guest support, as well as a firm knowledge of the area surrounding our hotel. We are happy to know that our staff have met these needs for you!

We loved having you stay with is! If your future travels bring you back to Missoula, we hope you will come see us again at Missoula Sleep Inn! We hope to see you soon!
Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed here two nights while riding my Goldwing on US 12. Older property, but fairly well kept up. Had a 1 queen room. Small bathroom that others have mentioned, but overall clean. Shower door was a little off and the toilet seat was misaligned. Not a big deal on either, but noticeable. Bed pretty comfy. Good tv. Had a room on the north side, lots of light comes in at night. Good AC. Didn't eat the breakfast. Very close to eating places. Overall, a good stay. Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
Thank Goldwinger59102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear Goldwinger59102,

Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay at our hotel. Guest feedback is always very important to us at Missoula Sleep Inn. Your comments have offered insight on areas of improvement so we can continually improve our commitment to outstanding amenities and customer service.

We apologize for the bathroom maintenance issues you experienced while at our hotel. We are continually trying to eliminate any and all mechanical and functional problems with all of our guest rooms so as to provide the best value possible for the price paid.

If your travels bring you back to Missoula, we would love to have you stay with us again. We would also like you to consider one of our Single Queen Suites. They are spacious, and room positioning offers southern views of the city and valley.
Thank you again! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Your standard Sleep Inn. We chose one of the smaller rooms, and it was fine for us except a few minor things:
1. AC in the room had two settings: freezing cold or off.
2. Glass shower door was with film and a greasy touch.
3. Overall cleanliness of bathroom could have been better but was fine and not worthy of throwing a fit
4. A little friendliness in the morning would be good. At three minutes to opening breakfast, I am sure it is okay to let a guest get a cup of coffee while you finish setting up instead of chasing us away. Then to stand there and finish watching TV for three minutes is a bit rude.
Full hotel, no noise issues, cute standard room. Even with some quirks, we would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smjack8088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear smjack8088,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding our hotel and services. We greatly appreciate all guest feedback, especially helpful advice that allows us to offer better customer services as well as improvements to our existing amenities and housekeeping functionality.

We are sorry that there were small issues with your stay that left a lasting impression. Your gracious input and advice assists us in offering continually better service to all our guests in the future.

We are so glad that you stayed with us, and are considering our hotel for your future accommodation needs! We enjoyed having you with us, and hope to see you soon!
Thank you again, and have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Basic looking motel, but the room we had was larger than normal and nicely decorated. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast could have been a bit better with a limited selection. The front desk attendant was nice. Good value. Perfect location for viewing the fireworks show at the mall.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear Richard W,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding our hotel and front desk staff! We appreciate all guest feedback and your helpful comments assist our continual improvement in providing outstanding customer service and hotel amenities. We were pleased to know that you enjoyed our recent hotel renovations and newly added decor.

We loved having you stay with us. If your travels lead you to Missoula in the future, we hope you will choose Missoula Sleep Inn! Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The room and everything was good although the room was a little small for my wife and I. Room was clean with no bad odors or anything. Small shower and toilet area. Sink area small like I said just a small room. We would stay again price was cheap enough with one of them coupons from one of them travel mag. you find in rest areas. Restaurants with in walking distance and a new Cabela's.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaxxmodona123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear jaxxmodona123,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel and services. We are glad that you chose our hotel while in Missoula! Our hotel staff take great pride in offering the best service and room amenities for the price paid. We are sorry that the room was smaller than you would have liked. If your travels bring you back to our hotel in the future, we recommend choosing one of our Queen Suites. They are spacious and offer greater amenities in the rooms; along with the same fabulous renovations.

We value guest feedback and your informative response provides insight to our continual efforts for improving guest experiences. We enjoyed having you with us, and hope to see you again! Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is my second trip to Missoula and chose to stay again at the Sleep Inn. My first experience was excellent so I was willing to give it another go. This time I had a different front desk person and a different room and the overall experience was excellent. Two-for-two.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear Wm W,

We are so glad that you made a second trip to Missoula and chose our hotel establishment for your accommodation needs! We would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. Guest feedback is crucial and your review helps us continually improve our efforts to provide guests with a unique, comfortable, and enjoyable experience while staying at our hotel.

We are excited to know that our hotel service and value from your first experience was a deciding factor in your second stay at our hotel! We hope that your travels bring you back to Missoula and the Sleep Inn in the future! Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.3 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
FairBridge Inn & Suites
#24 of 40 in Missoula
142 reviews
5.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#19 of 40 in Missoula
178 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 40 in Missoula
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Broadway Inn Conference Center
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#11 of 40 in Missoula
493 reviews
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 3425 Dore Lane, Missoula, MT 59801-7346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: $67 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Missoula Sleep Inn(R) is nestled in the Rockies of western Montana, just three miles from the University of Montana, home of the Montana Grizzlies. This Missoula, MT hotel is minutes from the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation's Elk Country Visitor Center and museum, Lolo Hot Springs, the Historical Museum at Fort Missoula, South Crossing Shopping Center and the Southgate Mall. Missoula is the gateway to Glacier National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Missoula
Missoula Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing