We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I need to find a new place to stay in Missoula.”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for years and always appreciated it was a decent hotel in a good location. It was always clean, quiet, with good helpfull staff.

When I stayed there mid-April this year, the situation had changed. The management family has a bunch of young children and apparently did not have room for them in the manager quarters. The children were sleeping in a room on my floor of the hotel and the youngest were noisy & running up and down the hallway as late as 11:00 PM.

The lobby area had also become the children's living area. I don't expect this to bother everyone, but it bothered me and I won't be back.

Room Tip: Ask for the no pets, no young children floor.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RivertoRidgeRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear. Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to notify us of your experince that you had at the Sleep Inn in Missoula, MT . I am sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. Here at the Sleep Inn we strive for guest satisfaction and to know that we fell short in our goal; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Being part of the Choice Hotel brand we work very hard to make sure our guests feel at home when they are away from home. Please rest assure that I have talked with our staff and have corrected any issues you experienced. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Here at the Sleep Inn we do not allow our staff to bring their children to work, nor do we have a managers quarter. We do however have a variety of guests that bring their children, they are always welcome throughout the hotel. I do apologize that for any inconvenience you may have had.

We appreciate you for sharing your concerns, Again, I would like to extend a sincere apology and ask that you give us another opportunity in the future. Please call me with any additional concerns that you may have.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 152 of 152 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

my wife and I stayed here before and we always come back. the room and hotel are always super clean and the mattress is perfect. the great staff is what really adds to our stay. if you're needing a restaurant idea check with Rick at the font desk. he is very knowledgeable and personable. we would definitely recommend this place. it has an indoor pool and hot tub and a large hot breakfast variety in the mornings. our compliments to the staff at this hotel for making all our stays there enjoyable.

Room Tip: the large shower is great. i hope they have them in every room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Audley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Audley C,

Thank you for your kind words!! Our goal at the Sleep Inn is to make every guests stay as enjoyable as yours. We hope to see you again Soon!

Best,

Christina Harms,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kletchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.3 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
FairBridge Inn & Suites
#24 of 40 in Missoula
142 reviews
5.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#20 of 40 in Missoula
178 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 40 in Missoula
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Broadway Inn Conference Center
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#11 of 40 in Missoula
491 reviews
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 3425 Dore Lane, Missoula, MT 59801-7346
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: $68 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Missoula Sleep Inn(R) is nestled in the Rockies of western Montana, just three miles from the University of Montana, home of the Montana Grizzlies. This Missoula, MT hotel is minutes from the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation's Elk Country Visitor Center and museum, Lolo Hot Springs, the Historical Museum at Fort Missoula, South Crossing Shopping Center and the Southgate Mall. Missoula is the gateway to Glacier National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Missoula
Missoula Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing