We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Howard Johnson Missoula MT
Reviewed April 23, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 323 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

This room was clean and quiet. bedding comfortable. The bathroom lights and fan, when turned on, would "crackle" loudly. I had other lights I used instead. I had somewhere I needed to be, I was running behind on my travel time so I informed the front desk when I checked out. Other than the lights my stay was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

It appears the new owner is making changes/upgrades in the room. New furniture is being added to the guest rooms and the Front Desk staff is extremely friendly and helpful with directions & suggestions for meals. We had no problems with the WI-FI and it was nice to have the option of using an outside Hot Tub and Sauna to end out day. We will return this Summer and look forward to using the outside pool. Breakfast was prepared extra early for us by staff since out flight left extremely early. Best Value for the $.

Room Tip: The rooms are very quiet. I would like to try the Family Suite next time with views and more space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Deanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Our family stayed here a couple months ago, it was the nastiest motel we have ever stayed in, stuff was held together with screws, stairs leading down to parking lot were roped off cause they were broken, it hadn't been cleaned, we were so grossed out we left and went to a different motel. This is the most run down Howard Johnson ever and needs a over haul. Don't waste your money here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This was a very bad, very dirty, very smelly motel. The bed was nasty - luckily, i had a sleeping bag from a week long hunting triip from which i.was returning. I slept in the sleeping bag to avoid the stained and sketchy sheets. The walls were stained, the carpet was dirty and the room smelled of cigarette smoke. The shower area was nice, however.

I seriously do not know how or why Howard Johnson's would attach their name to this flea-bag motel. Kayak.com and others attach a 2 and a half star rating to the Missoula HoJo's. Beware - it's a 1 star motel, at best. Avoid this like the plague you just might get from staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeGask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#8 of 40 in Missoula
527 reviews
3 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
5.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#20 of 40 in Missoula
183 reviews
5.3 mi away
C'mon Inn
C'mon Inn
#4 of 40 in Missoula
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Missoula MT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Missoula MT

Address: 3530 Brooks St, Missoula, MT 59801-8893 (Formerly Southgate Inn)
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Missoula
Price Range: $73 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a Hot breakfast of Biscuits and Gravy; Waffles; Hot and Cold Cereal; fresh fruit, bread, bagels and cream cheese; Milk, juice, and coffee. We have an outside heated pool;Hot tub and Sauna. We are within walking distance to restaurants and a few shopping stores at the Southgate Crossing and Southgate Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Missoula MT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Missoula
Missoula Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing