We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Howard Johnson Missoula MT
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The people at the desk were very nice. I won't go through hotels.com again, however. Got charged twice!! Was ridiculous to get it credited back to my card. The place is old and too expensive for what we got! Not enough towels. It was 100 degrees outside and the air conditioner did not work correctly, bathroom door didn't shut tight, Furnishings were in ill repair. I thought Howard Johnson should have been a better facility than this.

Room Tip: spend the extra $20 and get one closer to the freeway, like C'mon Inn!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memawforPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Missoula MT
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 323 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Katy J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were looking for a place to sleep on a cross country road trip, so we were there for less than 12 hours. A word for the wise, call the hotel directly and negotiate the price. The biggest issue wasn't the room itself but the people living in the hotel. The police were called twice that night and there were dogs fighting in the parking lot. The showers appeared to be recently updated but I'm only 5 feet 4 inches and I had to duck to get under the head.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeganG650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank kizlum
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Glenniss I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 40 in Missoula
152 reviews
6.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
0.4 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
FairBridge Inn & Suites
#24 of 40 in Missoula
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-Missoula, MT
2.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
3.0 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Missoula MT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Missoula MT

Address: 3530 Brooks St, Missoula, MT 59801-8893 (Formerly Southgate Inn)
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Missoula
Price Range: $52 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a Hot breakfast of Biscuits and Gravy; Waffles; Hot and Cold Cereal; fresh fruit, bread, bagels and cream cheese; Milk, juice, and coffee. We have an outside heated pool;Hot tub and Sauna. We are within walking distance to restaurants and a few shopping stores at the Southgate Crossing and Southgate Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Missoula MT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Missoula
Missoula Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing