We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first stay was just fine--second one we were next to...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Howard Johnson Missoula MT
Reviewed February 14, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 323 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank DandME88
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank CORTNEY M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We just stayed there last weekend, we had dirty sheets, no hot water in the sinks, no mirror in the bathroom, shower basin dirty, no chair to sit in, no mugs for the coffee maker, all in all it was disgusting, and I don't wish it on anyone.

Room Tip: Don't stay at Howard Johnson in Missoula
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dagmar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Carpet was extremely worn and stained. Mattress was worn out and uncomfortable. Breakfast was extremely minimal.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank STEVE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank CHERYL P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed at the HOJO, because it was the only place in town we could find a room large enough for our family so we wouldn't have to rent 2 rooms. They have what they call a family room with 2 queens and a pullout sofa, most places we travel would call it a "suite". A "suite" this was not. The hotel is old and in need of an upgrade. The pool looks like it hasn't been used in years, either fill the thing in or get it cleaned up for use. The bathroom shower was scary. The room had on old smoked in smell, like they never deep cleaned or re-painted or changed the carpet after they made it non-smoking. The beds were fine and there were plenty of pillows.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank DALE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#8 of 40 in Missoula
527 reviews
3 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
5.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#20 of 40 in Missoula
183 reviews
5.3 mi away
C'mon Inn
C'mon Inn
#5 of 40 in Missoula
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Missoula MT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Missoula MT

Address: 3530 Brooks St, Missoula, MT 59801-8893 (Formerly Southgate Inn)
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Missoula
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a Hot breakfast of Biscuits and Gravy; Waffles; Hot and Cold Cereal; fresh fruit, bread, bagels and cream cheese; Milk, juice, and coffee. We have an outside heated pool;Hot tub and Sauna. We are within walking distance to restaurants and a few shopping stores at the Southgate Crossing and Southgate Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Missoula MT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Missoula
Missoula Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing