We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly nice”
Review of Ruby's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ruby's Inn
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly nice”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Beds were comfy, decent free buffet breakfast, nice view of the sunset out the back window and some good restaurants right there. Room was large. I would stay here again. Free bags of popcorn when we checked in. Good restaurant recommendation as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that backs on the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheila855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    129
    43
    18
    5
See reviews for
110
120
36
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Rooms and hotel are slightly dated but clean and large. Great location just off the interstate. Price is very good. Breakfast was excellent and the staff was helpful and friendly. I stayed in Missoula on 4 different occasions, I wish I stayed at Ruby's every time, if I ever return I will go straight there. I stayed in 3 other locations, some expensive and some not so expensive, what stands out is the family atmosphere and the friendliness of all the staff and management. Free wifi, and airport shuttle. Outside pool and hot tub. Highly recommend Ruby's, excellent price for amenities and location. Keep up the good work, to all the staff thank you, regards Tony from Australia.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki V, Director of Sales at Ruby's Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Oh Tony, What a kind review! It was so nice to have you with us for a few days. Hope you made it home safely. Loved the fact that you had such a great US experience. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, ID
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here multiple times for the friendly staff and great breakfast and always enjoy it here. Unfortunately this time they gave me a room right next to the hot tub which was noisy until 10 pm and the Internet was completely unusable. I'll stay again but ask for a room on a different part of the property.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rparsons1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki V, Director of Sales at Ruby's Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
I am so sorry that you had a less than perfect stay. That room number is 114 some love it, others not so much. I am so happy that you will stay again. Next time request something "creekside in the horseshoe" I think you will be pleased. Again, thanks for coming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This place is a great value, which I count on if I need to stay in Missoula. Although decor is dated there are so many plusses:Try to stay next to the creek, this masks road and highway noise. Also lovely trees and birdwatching winter and summer. Woodpeckers! The spa is fantastic in the snow. Have stayed as a business traveler, with a lover, and as a family traveler with a child and an elder. I am watching the aspen leaves shimmer in the late afternoon summer breeze as I write this. Currently have a ground floor, stream-side spacious King room, with fridge and microwave. Others have mentioned breakfast, and really, Ruby's puts others to shame in the motel category. Staff are friendly and conscientious.

Room Tip: Rooms by the creek are quieter and have a nice view of trees. This place is close to the highway on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirenaseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorena
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Earlier this week we needed a pet friendly room in Missoula, Montana that same night, and we were turning up 'no vacancies' on every call. The only place to stay was Ruby's Inn. AAA rated the hotel two stars and we were leery because sometimes the pet rooms are less than wonderful. No need for fear! The room was lovely - large, very clean, with new carpeting and nice looking furniture. And the room was so quiet! The free breakfast was fabulous - a full breakfast with various choices was available, with a couple of very helpful, friendly ladies bustling around assisting, serving, making sure we had everything we needed. What a pleasant surprise Ruby's was. A big name hotel is located next door, rated three stars by AAA and costing $20 more a night. I do not believe we would have had a better stay and or even an equal breakfast there. This hotel deserves three AAA stars!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel are located near a lovely creek that passes through the property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
142 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We would not hesitate to stay at Rubys again. We has spacious clean rooms. Fridge and microwave with lots of closet space and large bathroom. We stayed while on a motorcycle trip. Good parking for bikes. Breakfast was included and was delicious and lots of variety. Mary kept our coffee cups full and offered a bright cheery addition to the morning. The only improvement I could recommend would be fresh fruit cut up in a bowl. Nice to put on the yogurt or oatmeal.
It was a little ways out of town but the taxi service makes a great effort to get visitors where they need to be.
We will be back!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki V, Director of Sales at Ruby's Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Next time you visit, please don't hesitate to ask the breakfast ladies to cut up our fresh apples and oranges for you. We will be to. Thanks for the nice review, looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

The breakfast is hearty and varied but it doesn't change. The rooms are older but maintained very well. The layout is like a motel while the mosquitoes vary from time to time while swimming and hot tubbing out doors. The staff are friendly but the bottom line is the cost is the most competetive at Ruby's Inn.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 39 in Missoula
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#19 of 39 in Missoula
163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#3 of 39 in Missoula
437 reviews
1.8 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#17 of 39 in Missoula
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruby's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruby's Inn

Property: Ruby's Inn
Address: 4825 N Reserve St, Missoula, MT 59808-1405 (Formerly Ruby's Reserve Street Inn)
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Missoula
#10 Family Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ruby's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story Motor Inn with modern guest facilities and hot breakfast bar; located just two blocks from I-90; near shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ruby's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruby`s Reserve Street Hotel Missoula
Rubys Reserve Street Hotel
Rubys Reserve Street Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing