We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at rubys”
Review of Ruby's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ruby's Inn
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
edmonton ab
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stay at rubys”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our stat at rubys was good, rooms were clean and we'll looked after the staff were very nice and

Plesent, they seemed to want help you with any problem that you had, Jenny the breakfast lady
Was there with coffee all the time and help with any problem you had. The ladies at the front desk
we're aways very helpful. Jason was very helpful.. Lou came around every morning to say good morning. Will I stay there again? The answer is YES.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happywander04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    129
    43
    18
    5
See reviews for
110
120
36
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oakdale, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Missoula, for whatever reason, has extremely overpriced hotels. Ruby's was a very good price but I'll admit, we were a bit leery because it wasn't a "big name" hotel. Thankfully, our fears were totally unfounded. We had a huge, spacious room. Very clean and right next to the creek. Our kids really enjoyed that creek... it was probably their favorite part of the whole trip. The breakfast was outstanding. The staff was very friendly. I just can't stay enough about this place. We were very, very happy with our experience here. My husband goes to a lot of Griz games and I know this will be his new hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the creek, especially if you have kids or pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoffBees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had been staying in our motor home and the airconditonar decided to quite working. It was almost 97 degrees and Idont do heat very well. So we went and found Rubys. The room was awesome. There is a lot of really good restaurants right in that area. The room was such a good price we stayed another night. Great place. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I would say that the rooms away from the pool would be quoted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackievoss99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Found this place on trip advisor. I can't believe it has so many positive reviews. Coverlet on bed was stained. I took to the office. The next morning they said it was not 'dirty' but that the cleaner made the fabric appear threadbare/stained. They were apologetic and said they were going back to their old covers made of better material. At about midnight we turned on the AC. Smelled like urine. It wasn't their fault that someone had peed on the outside unit, but they should check/guard for those things. Even without these two things, I wouldn't rate this hotel as high as average. Bed was mostly comfy and the room was clean but needed airing out when we opened the door as it just smelled old and run down. It looked like it was built in the 80s and they just changed the carpet and bed spread. They did refund our money and apologized profusely. I still wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed here for a week as I was attending real estate classes that were held at Ruby's. Their hot breakfast was great! The creek that ran behind the back of the hotel was beautiful and relaxing. The room was nice, clean, had a comfy bed, and I loved the reclining chair too! The only that would have been helpful in the room was a fridge and/or microwave. Since I was staying for a week, I was forced to eat out for lunch and dinner since I couldn't cook in my room. I will definitely recommend Ruby's over the big chain hotels!

Room Tip: Near the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NelleMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is our first time staying at Ruby's, we found it on Priceline. The room is updated and very clean, and the staff was helpful. But if you need basic internet access, email, web sites, etc. you may be disappointed. The signal strength was very low, websites taking 2 or 3 minutes to even begin to load.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob_Cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coram, Montana
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Ruby's is a nice place to stay. The staff is very friendly and caring and the rooms are very nice and comfortable. You can tell the owners care and treat their staff with respect. The breakfast was excellent!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 39 in Missoula
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#19 of 39 in Missoula
163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#3 of 39 in Missoula
437 reviews
1.8 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#17 of 39 in Missoula
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruby's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruby's Inn

Property: Ruby's Inn
Address: 4825 N Reserve St, Missoula, MT 59808-1405 (Formerly Ruby's Reserve Street Inn)
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Missoula
#10 Family Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ruby's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story Motor Inn with modern guest facilities and hot breakfast bar; located just two blocks from I-90; near shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ruby's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruby`s Reserve Street Hotel Missoula
Rubys Reserve Street Hotel
Rubys Reserve Street Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing