We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very welcoming place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ruby's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ruby's Inn
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A very welcoming place”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

A very welcoming motel which was easy to find, being right off of I-90. The receptionist was lovely, and our room was very large and very clean. Beds were comfortable, the room had a large Samsung TV, and there was plenty nearby to eat, including an Albertsons and Walmart for stocking up en route to Yellowstone. There was a personal welcome note in the room which was a nice touch.

The motel is in nice grounds, with a creek, pool and places to take a stroll or sit outside. The whole place looks nice, with lots of flowers in the parking lot. They clearly make an effort.

Wifi is free, as is soup and popcorn during the day, and the breakfast was tasty and plentiful.

The motel is a bit close to the road, so anyone wanting an early night may hear a bit of traffic noise, but come 11PM the roads were silent. I got a very good nights sleep.

Extremely glad I chose this place, and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BloodyHollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    130
    42
    18
    5
See reviews for
108
120
34
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
173 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Referred by a friend, we stayed one night and was very pleased with the motel. Rooms very clean and one of the best breakfasts we have experienced in similar motels. Will stay again on our next trip through Missoula. Highly recommend..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I attended a conference in Missoula and this is where they put me up. The "annex" apparently, even as noted by the manager, is not the greatest for sound proofing. Because of the thin floor and lack of carpet padding, I was up most of the night by someone above me walking, exercising, whatever. I didn't want to complain because some of the guests seemed a bit sketchy. And someone who exercises from 1am to 3:30am probably is someone I don't want to upset. The motel has outside enterances and no security locks. Also, right in the parking lot is a liqour store and casino. My door faced the liqour store. (Also, don't look too closely at parts of the room -- then can get gross.)

On the other hand, people are very nice and the breakfast is quite extensive and good.

Room Tip: Try not to stay in the "annex".
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

If your ever in the area I highly recommend staying here. I drove 3 extra hours to stay at this motel last night, any motel, or business for that matter, that makes you drive three hours to have a experience has to be an incredible experience. Never have seen any employee in a bad mood or unwilling to help any customer. It is most definitely a unique place to stay and feel welcome,more like family than a business!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjmustangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
167 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We moved 2,000 miles pulling a trailer and traveling with our cat. The parking lot was easy to get into and out of. Ruby's allowed animals and the room was clean and comfortable. The room attendant (named Jessica) left us a personal note. Very classy. The front desk helped us find a restaurant. Excellent night's sleep, plenty of hot water and the room was clean and fresh. Not a speck of dust. The breakfast (included in the hotel) was delicious, hot and included made to order waffles if you wanted them. We were VERY happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter which room you get. They are all good. The pool is tiny though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed there on night of our trip thru Northern Montana and it was great. The rooms were clean comfortable and nicely appointed. The free WIFI worked like a charm and the hot tub was great. I can't say enough good things for this place especially the great breakfast buffet with hot scrambled eggs and sausage. The staff are helpful and always meet you with a smile. If I'm ever in Missoula again Rubys will be my choice.

Room Tip: There is a great Mexican Restaurant right across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IdahoRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We learned of Ruby's through Tripadvisor while on a long western road trip. After a long drive, we appreciated the welcome and Missoula information we received on check in. The first, and lasting, impression was of a unique place that emphasizes friendliness and hospitality. Nice clean room and new bed linens. The full breakfast - with biscuits and gravy, eggs, hash, sausage, and the usual coffee, cereals, and juices - was satisfying. But the highlight was the visit with the distinguished gentleman named Lou in the Ruby's Inn shirt who asked about our breakfast and how we learned of Ruby's. Lou is the owner of Ruby's and Ruby's partner in life for over 62 years. He took the time to share part of his and Ruby's great story and in doing so he turned what was just a one night stop on a long road trip into one of the highlights of the trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 39 in Missoula
212 reviews
1.8 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#17 of 39 in Missoula
355 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Missoula, MT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#12 of 39 in Missoula
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruby's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruby's Inn

Property: Ruby's Inn
Address: 4825 N Reserve St, Missoula, MT 59808-1405 (Formerly Ruby's Reserve Street Inn)
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Missoula
#10 Family Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ruby's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story Motor Inn with modern guest facilities and hot breakfast bar; located just two blocks from I-90; near shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ruby's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruby`s Reserve Street Hotel Missoula
Rubys Reserve Street Hotel
Rubys Reserve Street Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing