We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dog barking at midnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dog barking at midnight”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I had a quick turn around trip and only stayed a few hours at the hotel to sleep. The reception clerk was pleasant and the room clean. As I put my head down at midnight a dog began to bark in one of the rooms around me and barked non stop for at least 45minutes. I called the front desk and there was no answer...eventually the dog stopped barking. Also I noticed as I left in the morning the gym was out of service. The price was right and the reason I picked the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveMontana2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    105
    59
    59
    43
See reviews for
92
82
31
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bigfork, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

So here - Red Lion Inn in Missoula is a fairly standard traveler's class hotel - the room was adequately sized, comfortable, very very clean, the shower was fine, bathroom was nicely laid out, lighting standard. Pretty much what you would expect from a moderately priced (our rate was $65 per night through hotels.com or direct through the Red Lion website) room. What stood out for us was the staff - we were there Friday - Sunday, and the same three fellows worked the counter consecutively - we'd see them in the morning when we got coffee and complimentary full breakfast we'd see them when we arrived back at the end of the day. They were cheerful, engaging, and had helpful area information. We'd definitely stay there again, based on our experience with the staff.

Room Tip: It's a two-story outside access hotel, so if you don't care for stairs, request a ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Be careful when booking here because they will hit you up for an extra $10.00 per night if want two queens or a King Bed.

When I asked them about this charge, "they" said they have no choice and won't offer a free upgrade.

Never had this happen at any other Red Lion, or any other hotel anywhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. I do apologize the inconveniences you experienced when arriving at our hotel. I would also like to apologize for unprofessionalism that was shown to you as well.
We strive to provide all our guests with the high quality of service that we maintain throughout all of our hotels. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to better serve you on your next visit.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Missoula hotels

Montana
Level Contributor
178 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We spend several nights at the Red Lion during a family medical emergency, and could not have more pleased with the location in relation to St. Patrick's Hospital. The front desk staff was caring and accomodating--kudos to Paul and Tonya, especially, who offered much help. The room itself was comfortable, quiet and very clean. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast was basic hotel breakfast, with different hot items daily, fruit, juice, cereal, breads.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wewannagoagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were happy that Red Lion welcomes pets -- literally! Jakey even got a special treat pack. Their rules regarding pets are strict, so we were thrilled that the room showed no evidence of previous pets. It was clean, extremely comfortable, and well-laid-out. I also have to mention that the gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We got a good deal on Priceline and were very pleased with the accommodations. Rooms are newer, roomy and clean. Continental breakfast had the usual items plus omelots. Staff was helpful. Nice location on Broadway and didn't notice and road noise.

Room Tip: Might want to ask for a room away from Broadway St as it's busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
145 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

There are so many resturants and bars and even a park near by. First trip to Missioula and I had no idea it was so beautiful there. The staff was amazing. Cannot wait to go back to visit my neice and stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
0.9 mi away
Broadway Inn Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#12 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
1.2 mi away
Thunderbird Motel
Thunderbird Motel
#26 of 39 in Missoula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
Address: 700 W Broadway St, Missoula, MT 59802-3926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-90 at Orange Street exit, near City Center and 10 minutes from the airport, the Red Lion Inn Missoula is close to Missoula MT downtown shopping, restaurants and galleries. Riverfront Park is across the street with walking and biking paths, a tennis court and fishing pond.Our 76 spacious and well-appointed guest rooms feature all the amenities you would expect including, Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary parking, complimentary wi-fi, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, a fitness facility and valet laundry services. We also offer our guests an outstanding complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and feature 640 square feet of meeting space for groups up to 30.You won't have to go far to find great restaurants, unique shopping opportunities, or even adventure in the great outdoors. Play golf at one of four public courses or fish, ski or hunt. Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park are both nearby.Make us your home base as you work or explore our beautiful city. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn Missoula is committed to providing care, comfort and value during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Missoula
Red Lion Missoula
Missoula Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing