We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
lava hot springs, idaho
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place, great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed here only for one night, but were really impressed with the staff. They were extremely helpful, nice, and accomodating. The hotel itself was in a nice spot, close enough to walk to great restaurants, but also quiet. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. will definately stay there again next time through Missoula.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank redqueen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    105
    59
    56
    41
See reviews for
90
82
31
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

Three factors influenced our review.
1. After making our 5 day reservation, We called back and asked, if we needed to shorten our stay how much notice did they need. The response was 24 hours. We gave 48 hour notice that we were cutting our trip short, and they charged us a cancellation fee $50 per room. The did not tell us that in ANY of our communications, even at check in.
2. When we arrived in our room, there were food crumbs all over the bedspread. When I turned back the sheets there was this gross black thing, that at first I thought was a spider. Later we determined it was a hair folical with many wiry black hairs attached (man hairs). Yes it totally grossed us out, that and the stained sheets. When we showed it to the front desk they thought it was gross to, but no apology or customer service.
3. The air-conditioning fan was so loud we didn't sleep well. It was as if a car started up in our room, every time it came on.

So a nice city with great hotels, wish I would have enjoyed this one.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenanoell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Missoula hotels

Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

This Red Lion was not what we expected from the website. We were very disappointed when we arrived. This was basically an old renovated MOTEL with a new paint job. Not worth the 100 spent. If your looking for that great experience of Missoula, stay at the Double Tree on the river. Seemed to be the place we were expecting.
Ethan - Grand Junction, CO

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethanc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Emily treated us with kindness! We had a Priceline fiasco which just about gave me a heart attack and Emily was sympathetic and really worked with us to resolve the issue. Thank you Emily!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaisyandRuger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Great staff, location, clean, super breKfast. Only minor issue is the older AC unit wasn't working well.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jplaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nine Mile Falls, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Booked thru priceline, then called hotel and asked for upgrade to 2 beds Clerk informed of addl $$, no prob, plenty avail and $$ due when we check in Got there and they said they did not have a 2 bed room but they could roll a cot in for $10 I told them I called and there were plenty of 2 bed rooms when I made request They did not care The cot was for a kid, TG my friend is short The hotel is older, NOT dowtown, all outside rooms, facing a parking lot, breakfast crammed in lobby, room smelled of cleaner Just not a pleasant place If I had pd full price I would rate it even lower, as it is not worth $$

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tfw_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

Staff very nice and room is a decent size with comfrtable bed and extras like larger fridge, good tea with the coffee service. Comfy chair and ottoman. The rooms could be a bit cleaner.. I didn't feel gross staying here but they could dust a little better...the tv screen hadn't been done in a while and the grout work and bathroom corners and baseboards could use a good once over. The desk staff was very professional when I checked in and as I overheard them deal with a difficult customer very professionally and unobtrusively.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabbyct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
0.9 mi away
Broadway Inn Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#12 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.2 mi away
Thunderbird Motel
Thunderbird Motel
#27 of 39 in Missoula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
Address: 700 West Broadway, Missoula, MT 59802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-90 at Orange Street exit, near City Center and 10 minutes from the airport, the Red Lion Inn Missoula is close to Missoula MT downtown shopping, restaurants and galleries. Riverfront Park is across the street with walking and biking paths, a tennis court and fishing pond.Our 76 spacious and well-appointed guest rooms feature all the amenities you would expect including, Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary parking, complimentary wi-fi, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, a fitness facility and valet laundry services. We also offer our guests an outstanding complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and feature 640 square feet of meeting space for groups up to 30.You won't have to go far to find great restaurants, unique shopping opportunities, or even adventure in the great outdoors. Play golf at one of four public courses or fish, ski or hunt. Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park are both nearby.Make us your home base as you work or explore our beautiful city. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn Missoula is committed to providing care, comfort and value during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Missoula
Red Lion Missoula
Missoula Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing