We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Big Timber, Montana, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always a great experience!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Attending a four day conference, the Holiday Inn Parkside Downtown Missoula is a great place!
Attentive and friendly staff, great lounge and restaurant, but most important is the clean, quiet rooms.
Being downtown on the riverfront, this facility if quiet with no highway traffic noise to keep you awake.
Always a great experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Last_Best_Place, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Dan R,

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and our central Downtown location. We hope that you will select our property for future travel lodging, so that we might be able to earn another positive review from you!

Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    183
    93
    32
    30
See reviews for
120
123
30
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

On our way back from Glacier N.P. we decided to stay one full day/two nights in Missoula. It is a very nice and interesting town. As we wanted to stay downtown (so that we can walk to sights and restaurants), we booked this Holiday Inn. What a perfect choice. Friendly staff, very nice and spacious rooms, heated indoor pool, delicious complimentary breakfast, free parking. What do you want more! Should we come back to Missoula, we will definitely book this hotel again. For dinner we went once to "Ciao Mambo" and once to the "Riverside Cafe". Both are highly advisable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wernero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Last_Best_Place, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Wernero,

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our central Downtown location, featuring local restaurants, nightlife and shopping! We hope that you will select us for a future stay if you travel through Missoula, again.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel and staff were a real pleasure, room was great and breakfast in their hotel restaurant was very good. Would definitely stay here again! The staff went out of their way to assist me on a charity ride I was doing for the 19 Arizona Hotshot Firefighters that were killed in June. I really want to thank the Manager Mimi Gustafson and Desk personnel Michael McNeil for their concern and help to my cause.
I was traveling on a BMW touring motorcycle and they even went as far as allowing me to keep it under the front canopy out of the weather. This was really appreciated!
Michael McNeil at the front desk was also super helpful in finding places to eat in town and taking care of us during our 2 day stay. We felt very at home here and Missoula itself was a great experience overall.
Make sure to join IHG rewards. They give you nice little perks as you travel and stay with the chain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmcma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Last_Best_Place, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear jimmcma,

Thank you for the five star review on Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the overall service and accommodations our hotel has to offer and that you enrolled in the IHG Rewards program, which offers our guests valuable rewards and special amenities, such as a complimentary newspaper each morning! Please choose the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown for your future travel needs.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, MT
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Holiday Inn in Missoula, MT is a comfortable hotel in a convenient location right on the Clark Fork River for scenery, and close to shopping, and restaurants. It is a well run, clean hotel with many of the amenities one enjoys in a large hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Last_Best_Place, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Trudi G,

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our supreme location, bordering local boutiques, restaurants and nightlife. Please visit us again!

Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for a business trip to Missoual and were very satisfied with the location in proximity to the business district. The restaurants and quaint shops nearby will occupy your free time. The hotel was average in amenities and the staff was pleasant. I enjoyed the simple touches such as lemon water in the lobby during the afternoons and the morning coffee was better than most hotels offer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brattymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Last_Best_Place, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear brattymom,

Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our central downtown location gave you access to all of your travel wants and needs! Please select us for a future stay... we look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESTERFIELD
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Took a trip to Missoula while visiting Montana. We decided at the last minute to stay here. Very clean, friendly staff and great location. The river was right behind the hotel with walking paths. Very easy to walk to town also

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Last_Best_Place, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Michelle P,

Thank you for the 5 star review of our property! We are thrilled to hear that you believe you made the right decision by staying with us and hope you will allow us the opportunity to WOW you once again.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great place to stay in Missoula. Location could not be better. Park your car and walk to everything down. UM campus is a little further, but still an easy walk. Staff went overboard to malke us feel welcome. We selected a standard room overlooking the river; nice view. It was a very hot day and our air conditioner unit literally froze up --beyond repair or anything maintenance could fix. We were cheerfully offered another standard room, not facing the river, or an upgrade to a suite, at no additional charge. We went with the suite. More than we expected. No question I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boxerbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Last_Best_Place, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear boxerbill,

Thank you for your 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! We are pleased to hear that our friendly staff and our central downtown location made you feel at home during your travels. We hope that you will choose us again for future travel accommodations.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#4 of 39 in Missoula
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Address: 200 S Pattee St, Missoula, MT 59802-4467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown is located in the heart of Missoula, Montana, nestled against the scenic Clark Fork River. We offer superior hotel rooms & suites for guests, whether you are in Missoula on business, a family vacation or for a special occasion. Enjoy an extensive list of fabulous hotel services, from our indoor pool, hot tub and sauna, to a cutting-edge fitness center and full-service business center. Brooks & Browns Bar & Grill, our on-site restaurant and lounge, is a destination hot-spot for guests and locals alike.Are you planning a wedding, special event or business meeting in Missoula? Take advantage of our spacious meeting and event facilities and our expert services, including professional catering. For wedding parties, the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown offers an exquisite atmosphere adjacent to the scenic Bess Reed Park, along with superior accommodations...perfect for the bride and groom and their guests!At the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown, you’ll be close enough to participate in the most popular outdoor activities and exciting local events, no matter the season! You can walk or bike alongside the Clark Fork River, just a stone's throw from our back doors, or travel just a few minutes to the Blackfoot or Bitterroot Rivers for world-class fishing. Enjoy outstanding Montana hospitality, a perfect location and exceptionally comfortable accommodations at the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown At The Park Hotel Missoula
Missoula Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing