We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast and nice rooms. It was a good stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Broadway Inn Conference Center
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
farfield
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good breakfast and nice rooms. It was a good stay.”
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Hotel was a little dated but a good value for the price. Location was not close to the freeway. Breakfast was good and complete

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    69
    40
    27
    39
See reviews for
91
46
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

PROS - best price in town. Refreshing outdoor pool and clean HOT hot tub (jets were a little puny, but no real complaints). Rooms are clean, lobby is decent.
SO/SO - cold breakfast offerings are minimal, hot breakfast not worth the effort. They'd be better off with more pastries and fruit and maybe a microwave with sandwiches than gluey gravy, hockey puck biscuits and rubbery eggs.
CONS - Hallways REEKED of smoke, not sure if that's a holdover from the past or if it infiltrates from casino, but once in the non-smoking room it wasn't bad. Furnishings are dated (but clean), some of the fixtures need repair (leaky faucet), mismatched shampoo/lotion seems an afterthought. Access to the pool is from the back parking lot; they ask that you don't go through the lobby. A bit inconvenient if your room is closer to the lobby than the back door, and having to go all the way back to the room for a restroom is troublesome with kids and minimal access key cards.
SUMMARY - a great deal for the $$ (only $10 more than a KOA cabin!) and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visagegyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2010

I was in Missoula on business. I need hotels to be safe, quiet, clean, and serve breakfast. The Broadway had all those qualities, plus a very friendly staff and a central location. It's evenly spaced between the shopping on Reserve Rd and downtown Missoula. My only quibble is that the breakfast offerings are pretty sad toward the end of the breakfast period, but that's to be expected.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelindaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2010

Good value for a clean room with a comfortable bed. Quiet. Internet access included.
Hot tub was good and relaxing.
Breakfast was provided.
Can walk to restaurants

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WineDude22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodeneye, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, February 22, 2011
Dear WineDude,

Thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipsburg, MT
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2010

We have stayed at the Broadway Inn a number of times when staying in Missoula Montana was necessary. It is good value. Nothing posh but clean with very pleasant staff. Breakfast will usually consist of omelettes etc. plus regular continental breakfast items.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marmot0022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2010

Last week I had the pleasure to visit your location (for training purposes) and wanted to let you know how pleased I was with the cooperation, assistance and hospitality that your staff showed towards both my training needs (class room set-up and related care taking) along with my needs are far as a guest at the Broadway Inn. I travel quite a bit and never know quite what ‘challenges’ I will run into with the facility and/or management.

Rarely, I have run into such genuine ‘niceness’. The facility was very good and catered meals well done and enjoyed by all.

So… thanks again for having a staff that knows what customer service (and ‘niceness’) is all about!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TucsonBigTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2010

Not the fanciest, but nice for the price and close to all the things I am doing in Missoula.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnytaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 39 in Missoula
148 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
3.7 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#16 of 39 in Missoula
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 39 in Missoula
241 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#11 of 39 in Missoula
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Inn Conference Center

Property: Broadway Inn Conference Center
Address: 1609 W Broadway St, Missoula, MT 59808-2017 (Formerly Inn on Broadway)
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Broadway Inn Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Broadway Inn is conveniently located at the corner of West Broadway and Russell Street, just minutes from the airport, Downtown Missoula and the University of Montana. The Broadway Inn Conference Center is a full service Missoula hotel. We offer a complimentary, expanded, hot breakfast each morning for our guests. The Broadway Bar & Grill opens at 4:00 PM weekdays and 11:00 AM on weekends for lunch/dinner along with your favorite beverages. On-site casino. Check out our nightly dining, entertainment and drink specials or try your hand at Keno and Poker "Montana Style" in our casino. During the summer months, cool off in the pool or enjoy our outdoor landscaped courtyard with friends for a cold beverage. Our conference facility is an ideal place for business meetings, conferences, weddings, reunions and social events. Whether you are having a banquet or a business conference, requiring simplicity or the latest audio visual presentation, the Broadway Inn Conference Center is by far the best value of all Missoula Hotels. We pride ourselves on being a family and pet friendly lodging facility. Inquire as to the fees and availability for pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Broadway Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Missoula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing