We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not half Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Broadway Inn Conference Center
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not half Bad”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

In all honesty this place was a great stay. The some of the bad reviews are not reflective of the whole hotel. the staff was nice, the hotel was clean, and it was a shot car ride to the center of Missoula.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BroadwayInnMissoula, General Manager at Broadway Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback on our property. We were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a wonderful staff who truly believe in hospitality and enjoy helping our guests and it is great to hear that acknowledgment from the guest. I always pass on the guest comments and they do appreciate it. We also work very hard to maintain a high level of cleanliness and while we have an older building we work hard to maintain the property and keep it clean. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    66
    39
    24
    33
See reviews for
84
45
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Staff very good very friendly. After reading reviews figured this would be a great place. More like meh. Over priced. The entrance makes you feel like it's a really good hotel. Then you start walking to your room. All the carpets are stained / soiled I mean hug spills never cleaned up, tracks going up all the stairs.

Got to our room seamed fine typical hotel. Got lil guy ready for bed pull back sheets. There is dog hair covering the beds holes in the sheets. Turn on all the lights realized dog hair and feathers from the pillows everywhere,stained carpet, mold and mildew in the bathroom.

Had to go back down. Luckily they had another room. Still mold mildew in the bathroom, staining on the carpets. But the beds perfect this time. By 3rd and with a 22 month that's all we really cared about.

Breakfast was a typical hotel offering. Eggs, sausage, waffle, juice coffee, oatmeal and a few other odds and ends

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank renpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Missoula hotels

Northern California
Level Contributor
223 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I arrived mid-afternoon and was told my room wasn't ready. I went to the bar for a drink while I was waiting and finally ordered a hamburger (which was good). The bar serves as the hotel restaurant with the emphasis being on the word "bar" not restaurant. The girl at the desk was friendly but that did little to improve my feelings about the room not being ready, particularly since they did not seem to be at all crowded. Breakfast in the morning was typical for an average hotel. The room was clean, but this will not be my choice when I return to Missoula.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tjanderson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

After our long travels we enjoyed being picked up by the airport shuttle provided by the hotel, enjoyed the pool and hot tub, and CLEAN/ well kept room. Hotel staff were accommodating and friendly. We ate dinner at the restaurant connected to the hotel (nice outdoor/ courtyard seating close to the pool). Food was good (pizza, burgers, even healthy veggie wrap sandwiches, salads) and not expensive. We enjoyed free breakfast: eggs and waffles, cereal and bagels....and more choices! We even found a hiking trail only a few blocks from the hotel. We rented a car from the airport Budget rental car (off site/ shuttle service) that was convienietly located 2 blocks from the hotel so we didn't need to shuttle back to the airport to pick it up...just walked there, no problem! We enjoyed our stay!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I was in Missoula for a family reunion over the 4th. We booked 2 rooms online and were very pleased with the rooms. They were large and clean and included a recliner to watch tv. The pool and hot tub area was very clean. They had the standard breakfast available, eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, toast, bagels, muffins, a couple different types of juice and coffee.. The hotel is connected to a small casino with a bar and restaurant, everyone was so friendly and nice, made the stay great...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dylan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Booked and paid for hotel online, but when we arrived at 11:30 pm after a full day of traveling they said they were booked. Only room available did not have a working air conditioner. We hesitantly took it. When we got to the room, there were no sheets for the sofa sleeper and we had to wait 15 min before we gave up and went to the lobby to get them ourselves. In addition, my 5 year old was disappointed when the pool was closed for maintenance. The workout room did not have towels or wipes to wipe down equipment after use. Quite disgusting.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank activemomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, Vermont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I was there for a visit to Univ of Montana. Ended up by chance having a chat with the owner (not knowing he was the owner) and he recommended a place for dinner which ended up being just perfect, while a desk employee recommended a place for a late lunch which was also perfect! Plentiful parking, convenient to all, very reasonable price AND friendly people. All around winner.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 39 in Missoula
145 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 39 in Missoula
223 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#11 of 39 in Missoula
470 reviews
1.9 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Inn Conference Center

Property: Broadway Inn Conference Center
Address: 1609 W Broadway St, Missoula, MT 59808-2017 (Formerly Inn on Broadway)
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Broadway Inn Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Broadway Inn is conveniently located at the corner of West Broadway and Russell Street, just minutes from the airport, Downtown Missoula and the University of Montana. The Broadway Inn Conference Center is a full service Missoula hotel. We offer a complimentary, expanded, hot breakfast each morning for our guests. The Broadway Bar & Grill opens at 4:00 PM weekdays and 11:00 AM on weekends for lunch/dinner along with your favorite beverages. On-site casino. Check out our nightly dining, entertainment and drink specials or try your hand at Keno and Poker "Montana Style" in our casino. During the summer months, cool off in the pool or enjoy our outdoor landscaped courtyard with friends for a cold beverage. Our conference facility is an ideal place for business meetings, conferences, weddings, reunions and social events. Whether you are having a banquet or a business conference, requiring simplicity or the latest audio visual presentation, the Broadway Inn Conference Center is by far the best value of all Missoula Hotels. We pride ourselves on being a family and pet friendly lodging facility. Inquire as to the fees and availability for pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Broadway Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Missoula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing