We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not be staying here again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campus Inn Missoula
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Conrad, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will not be staying here again!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was in Missoula for a conference, which was held at the University. This was convenient location, close to University. However there was issues. The advertised Wifi signal was too weak in the building to work.

The toliet felt as if you were going to crash through the wall when you sat down. It was not stable.

The electrical was horrible, some plug ins would barley work. They would hardly run my blow dryer. One of the outlets did not even have a cover/switch plate over it.

The hot tub was broken down, which we were not told about at check in. The pool was extremely cold, hardly tolerable. And the water was cloudy, appeared dirty.

Smoking was permitted right outside the enterance, so when doors would open/shut, smoke entered the lobby.

It is also located in a busy area, so there is alot of noise outside. Which this can not be helped by staff, but something to consider.

There was no irons available, we were told that they were all checked out and we would be contacted when avialable, we never did hear from them.

While it's convenient to the University, which was nice, next time I'll be farther away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    35
    26
    15
    24
See reviews for
35
34
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We recently stayed at this motel during a conference. The only positive about this place is that it is close to the campus where the conference was held. Hard beds, cold shower, no irons available, hot tub not working, missing switch places on outlets, and the list goes on. Several times I went to the front desk for info, etc, and no one was to be found. Even though this is a smoke free motel, the employees were standing directly outside the back door puffing away.. and when the door opened the smoke came billowing in. Not a pleasant experience ... I will not be going back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Missoula hotels

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Read some of the other reviews and don't get the negative ones. This is your standard 2-3 star hotel experience done very well. Rooms were clean, ample enough for two beds and plenty of floor space, clean bathroom with excellent (!) shower, great location about a block from the University (and across the street from a supermarket). Breakfast and wifi included, both good not exceptional: continental breakfast (cereals, bagels, very good cinnamon raisin bread, milk, coffee, tea, etc), not full eggs, sausage, etc. and wifi enough to surf but not to stream. In short, exactly what should expect. And super nice staff make it pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mywebss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
294 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I get through Missoula several times each year and I've settled on this little motel. It's very close to campus (important only because that's where the good bars and coffee shops are), has a nice parking lot and a pool.
We arrived on the hottest day of the year (in early July) when it hit 100°
But - the air conditioner was already on when we checked in and the room was comfortable. Rooms do not have refrigerators or microwaves, but do have in-room coffee and television. There is a small fitness room.
Beds were clean and comfortable. Nice amenities.
Breakfast no longer offers yogurt or eggs - just toast, pastries, and cereal.
Oh - the Missoula Club has the best burgers anywhere. I always stop in for a Big Sky IPA and a double burger.
I'm coming through again in September and will stay here again.

Room Tip: If it's hot, stay on the west side so you don't get morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

In the heart of downtown Missoula close to the U of M campus and a short walk to downtown restaurants. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Lobby, small workout room and pool are well kept. Pool and hot tub are indoors and heated and were a real treat for the middle of winter. There are a few other places to stay in Missoula that have these ammenities during the winter but not at the reasonable price of the rooms here at the Campus Inn. Service was also pleasant and friendly. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmaes21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings MT
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed for two nights while attending a football game. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. A continental breakfast is served in the morning, but if that isn't enough there is a McDonald's right next door. The college is a very short walk from the motel, which made it much easier than trying to park on campus. There are many things within walking distance including a grocery store, bars, eating places, and the downtown area. The motel has an indoor pool and hot tub, as well as an exercise room. One thing that may be a drawback to some people is that it is very near railroad tracks and I did hear train whistles several times during the night. Other than that, I felt it was a quiet and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polson, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great location for us when on a road trip. For return customers, just make a quick call when you are on the road and a room is ready for you early in the afternoon. Walk across the street to the Press Box for a brew and burger. Breakfast in the morning and you are on your way, a trustworthy place to stay in Missoula.

Room Tip: Train tracks out back make noise, but the building itself is quiet. The TVs are older, hard to watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoGoGirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
0.2 mi away
Thunderbird Motel
Thunderbird Motel
#26 of 39 in Missoula
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
1.9 mi away
Broadway Inn Conference Center
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 39 in Missoula
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campus Inn Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Inn Missoula

Property: Campus Inn Missoula
Address: 744 E Broadway St, Missoula, MT 59802-4610
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Campus Inn Missoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campus Inn Missoula is two blocks from the University of Montana. We're near the Clark Fork River, walking, biking trails, and the scenic downtown area. Our entire hotel is smoke free. We have recently gone through an extensive remodel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Campus Inn Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Missoula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing