We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired property, front desk not professional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Missoula University
Ranked #35 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Reviewed July 14, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dolly W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 289 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Motel was well maintained with proffesional freindly service . Clean comfortable and secure. We would stay again on our next trip through Missoula.
Greg

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel was awful and definitely not worth the $89 a night it cost me. This hotel is old and desperately in need of updating. The parking lot is visiable from every door and you can perfectly hear any car or person within it. Add that to the paper thin walls that allow you to hear everything your neighbors do there really is no "quiet".

The room was poorly cleaned and severly outdated. I found a large clump of hair on the "clean" towels and there were stains not only on the towels but the bed sheets as well. And overall the room seemed dirty.

Hot water is nonexistent. I was forced to turn the faucet all the way up just to get hot enough water for 5 minutes in the shower.

Lastly, the continental breakfast is not much of anything. Milk and other drinks were left sitting on a table in a room lacking air conditioning and were all extremely hot and seemed old, as did everything else offered.

So, while the staff is friendly I strongly advise going elsewhere for your stay

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joann S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#20 of 40 in Missoula
181 reviews
3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 40 in Missoula
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 40 in Missoula
256 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
8.6 mi away
Days Inn Missoula Airport
Days Inn Missoula Airport
#22 of 40 in Missoula
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Missoula University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Missoula University

Address: 201 E Main St, Missoula, MT 59802-4423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Price Range: $66 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Missoula University 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Missoula University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Missoula
Missoula Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing