We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Richardson, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Fabulous overnight stay! Great value - quiet, clean rooms. Friendly, kind and helpful staff. Lovely breakfast. We checked in extremely late but were greeted swiftly and our needs met professionally. It was great to have easy-access internet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sammie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    232
    52
    15
    3
See reviews for
431
387
83
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is first-rate. Clean and quiet, with the most comfortable bed we've ever slept on. A hot complimentary breakfast and a friendly staff, made it the perfect home away from home.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Asked for a quiet room, got 408 - which was quiet. Excellent office staff, pleasant and friendly on arrival. Firm beds, four fluffy pillows per bed. Duvet and fluffy linen. Pool and hot tub clean and good temperatures. Pool towels provided. Good Internet connection. Would stay here again!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We booked the last room, a king suite. I felt it was pricey, but my husband was trying to find a pool for our daughter and grandson. The pool was large and had a hot tub and two saunas. The breakfast had a large selection of food, they were quite busy when we went down, but cleared out. They seemed to keep things refilled as quickly as they could. The room had a 2 sided fireplace and was large and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank hollyc664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Other than a dirty carpet and a price that was way to high for what you get, it was good. The staff was great. The lobby was very pretty. They might want to put in a couple more elevators, but other than that, I really do not have anything else to say.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

The quality of the facility and its personnel far exceeded that at other hotels around the world. It is pricey during the summer, but better than the mountain lodges available in Flathead Valley. The breakfast was competitive with most restaurants; the view from the dining room fabulous; and snacks in the lobby throughout the day satisfied all other needs. Everyone was courteous and helpful for touring and minor consults. Could not have been more pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alden D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
82 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Definitely a Plus and the best BW we have stayed in so far on our trip east. The furniture, furnishings and beds were all replaced in February and the outside had been painted a few weeks ago. Lovely lobby area with a dedicated room off it for breakfast with plenty of tables and chairs. Our room was lovely and we slept really well as the window opened so we could have fresh air in the room which we were pleased about as there was an air freshener block attached to the air con fan with a perfume that we couldn’t quite place but were happy to live without. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and they actually had proper plates and cutlery, not the paper/plastic stuff we have had to use at our previous BW’s. We only spent one night there so didn’t use the pool but it looked really lovely. In summary, a really great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank capejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#2 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
3.8 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
0.2 mi away
C'mon Inn
C'mon Inn
#8 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.9 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#18 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Address: 5280 Grant Creek Rd, Missoula, MT 59808-1492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#1 Family Hotel in Missoula
#1 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near many area attractions, businesses and eateries, a restful retreat or productive business trip await you at this recently renovated Missoula hotel. Just three miles from downtown, you can easily find fine dining and unique shops while staying at this Missoula hotel. With many charming attractions nearby - Missoula Smokejumpers Visitor's Center, Carousel-Dragon Hollow Park, Larchmont Golf Course and Montana Snow Bowl Ski Area - you're sure to find something for everyone. Montana Rock Creek, Glacier National Park and Garnet Ghost Town are also can't miss attractions.You're ensured a productive work trip when staying at this Missoula hotel, as Saint Patrick's Hospital, the Department of Natural Resources, Western States Insurance, Rocky Mountain Elk Corporation, Washington Corporation and Institute of Facial Surgery are all within five miles or less. With University of Montana only eight miles away, visiting the area's students and faculty is a breeze.Feel right at home in the comfortable, spacious rooms at this Missoula hotel. All rooms offer cable or satellite television with Pay-per-view, free Wi-Fi, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Hotel Missoula
Best Western Missoula
Missoula Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing