We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Fantastic Breakfast, Real Dishes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, IL
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great Location, Fantastic Breakfast, Real Dishes”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

First of all, let us say that we appreciate the use of real dinnerware and silverware for breakfast--a real treat from the plastic utensils and the Styrofoam plates, bowls, and cups that many hotels use. Great for the guest as well as the environment.

This BW is EZ on/off of I-90 and has 4 floors with 2 fairly large elevators. The check-in staff was friendly and helpful. There was a covered drive thru with automatic doors. Grab a cup of coffee anytime. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi, a fitness center with 4 machines, a sauna, an indoor pool and Jacuzzi (both with handicap access), and 3 computers in a private room.

The hallway to our room was nicely lit. Our room with a king bed was clean, and 2 bottles of water awaited our entrance. Available was a desk with chair, a sitting chair and ottoman, microwave, fridge, flat screen TV with good channel lineup, full mirror, drawer space, iron and ironing board, and coffee/tea. We especially like the way the HVAC system was set up. It was not under the window. It was a centrally located unit with thermostat on the wall.

The bathroom was all in one with a shower/tub combo. There was only one towel bar and 2 hooks available. Use the hair dryer provided. The vanity and mirror were nice size. A separate switch ran the exhaust fan. A rubber mat was provided for safety while showering.

The breakfast area had sufficient seating. There was a great variety of food with fresh fruit, deli meats and cheese, waffle maker, hot chocolate dispenser, and other hot and cold foods. Two wonderful attendants kept everything well stocked and the dishes cleaned up. Again, thank you BW for real dishes and silverware. We loved it!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaleSwansea_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMissoula, Manager at Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
DaleSwansea_IL,

Thank you so much for this kind and detailed review! As a TripAdvisor Top Contributor, we know that you are a frequent traveler who sees a lot of hotels in your travels. Five-star reviews from Top Contributors are truly humbling compliments!

I'm happy to hear you were a fan of the real silverware and dishes we provide. There is nothing more frustrating than a fork that snaps when you're trying to eat breakfast, and we agree wholeheartedly! I'm happy to hear as well that you were happy with the details of your stay, from the decor of your room to the amenities we offer. We very much look forward to your next visit. Have a wonderful summer and please come back soon!

Warm Regards,

Whitney K
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    992
    256
    54
    18
    4
See reviews for
483
431
89
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bothell, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Our go to location when traveling across Montana. The hotel is easy to get to because it is just off the interstate, newer clean hotel, lots of safe parking and several restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMissoula, Manager at Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Paul,

With so many choices for lodging in Missoula, "best" is truly a wonderful compliment to hear! We very much value your business, as well as the time you took to review us on TripAdvisor. We're going to keep working to be the best, and we look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to Missoula.

Warm Regards,

Whitney K
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We had a great mini vacay here, and got a great room for an incredible price. the people were very friendly, and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay while in Missoula.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Korrin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Long road trip. Stayed in several Best Western hotels along the way. This was by far the best one. Nice location right off the interstate, but not noisy. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Easy place to walk your dog too. Billings MT and Fargo ND were nice and I would stay there again. Don't ever stay at the one in Sheridan WY . Absolutely the worst. The one in Missoula was by far the best. Also, I did not know about the Best Western hotel types, ie: Best Western, Best Western Plus, Best Western Premier. I will look for Best Western Plus or Premier from now on.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank arpens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed there for a retirement party last month. The check in was seamless and the lobby is clean and welcoming. Our room was nice (a little highway noise at night). Bathroom was clean and bright. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brattymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Out stay at Grant Creek was an exercise in total comfort. Everything about the property was beyond our expectations including the view. We will be returning every time we have a get away to Missoula. Next time we will stay longer so we can enjoy more of the amenities. It is also a perfect place for business meetings.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Excellent staff was very friendly and helpful, The facility was clean. A wonderful indoor pool and hot tub. The hot breakfast was good and handy before we went to our meetings. The facility is located just off Interstate 90 on the west side of the town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
3.9 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#4 of 39 in Missoula
464 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
1.9 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#16 of 39 in Missoula
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Address: 5280 Grant Creek Road, Missoula, MT 59808-1492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Missoula
#1 Business Hotel in Missoula
#1 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near many area attractions, businesses and eateries, a restful retreat or productive business trip await you at this recently renovated Missoula hotel. Just three miles from downtown, you can easily find fine dining and unique shops while staying at this Missoula hotel. With many charming attractions nearby - Missoula Smokejumpers Visitor's Center, Carousel-Dragon Hollow Park, Larchmont Golf Course and Montana Snow Bowl Ski Area - you're sure to find something for everyone. Montana Rock Creek, Glacier National Park and Garnet Ghost Town are also can't miss attractions.You're ensured a productive work trip when staying at this Missoula hotel, as Saint Patrick's Hospital, the Department of Natural Resources, Western States Insurance, Rocky Mountain Elk Corporation, Washington Corporation and Institute of Facial Surgery are all within five miles or less. With University of Montana only eight miles away, visiting the area's students and faculty is a breeze.Feel right at home in the comfortable, spacious rooms at this Missoula hotel. All rooms offer cable or satellite television with Pay-per-view, free Wi-Fi, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Hotel Missoula
Best Western Missoula
Missoula Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing