We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a good location”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We reserved this hotel from another Best Western in McCall, Idaho. The hotel looked well cared for and we were met by a friendly staff. The room we stayed in was above the air conditioning equipment and was a little noisy for that reason, but nothing bad. The breakfast was good, though they ran out of eggs, but did finally bring more. I will say they were in a big hurry to close the breakfast buffet down, even slightly before the 10:00 AM cutoff time and there were still lots of people wanting food. Over all it was a great experience and we would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harold G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    950
    245
    52
    18
    4
See reviews for
463
410
84
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
331 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed there overnight as we continued to work our way west. What I noticed was what I like about Best Westerns: They do their jobs quickly and well and stay out of your face. Our overnight stay was quiet and restful. Who could ask for more. There was a pizza parlor on the property - works for me!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldeBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
198 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed 2 nights.....going to and back from Yellowstone. This Best Western is in their top tier. Extra clean, 2 computers for use in the lobby, superior hot breakfast, big dining room, hot tub, sauna, steam room, and swimming pool. Extremely comfortable beds, fridge and micro in room. Walking distance to Starbucks, gas station/store and pizza place. Friendly staff. Def recommended

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frenchmanscove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This Grant Creek Inn is next to the Starbucks off the highway. I stayed there on our way back from Yellowstone. It is very convenient because it is located just off the highway, next to gas station, and Starbucks.

Not far from the hotel also there are shopping likes Costco, REI, TJ Max, and more. It is sale tax free !!!!

All in all, the hotel is new and clean, situated in good location, service is good. I am more than happy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMissoula, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Anne,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review of our hotel! It was a pleasure having you, and we're thrilled to learn you enjoyed our location, amenities, and levels of cleanliness and service. It's our pleasure to be your home away from home, and we hope you see you again if you ever make it back to Missoula!

Warmest regards,

Whitney K
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn was a great place to stay. The beds and room were clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was excellent and staff maintained the re-filling of food and cleanliness of the room wonderfully. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Montana any time soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMissoula, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Cindy.

Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn on TripAdvisor. It's so lovely to read reviews like yours. We work hard to provide the most clean, comfortable (and delicious breakfast experience) in Missoula. I'm happy to hear you'd recommend us- a recommendation is the best compliment we could ever hope for.

I hope we'll see you next time your travels bring you our way!

Warmest Regards,

Whitney K
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great accommodations, steam room is awesome. Nice quiet area of Missoula, MT Close to Excellent vacation areas and University of MT, Flathead Lake and Glacier National Park. Rooms are clean and the staff are very helpful

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 820josephl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a 5 star...top of the line for service, breakfast, cleanliness and decor. Very good experience, we stayed here on our way from Yellowstone to Glacier National Park. This was the best hotel experience during our entire trip of the parks. Close to the highway for easy access and great restaurant options very close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternMissoula, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Sam,

Thank you for making us your hotel of choice on your stopover visit to Missoula. I hope you had a wonderful time in Glacier and Yellowstone!

I'm happy to hear our hotel exceeded your expectations. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments regarding our cleanliness, breakfast and service to all our staff! We've got a great team here and we truly appreciated the opportunity to serve you. Please come see us again sometime!

Best,
Whitney K
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#5 of 39 in Missoula
433 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#4 of 39 in Missoula
438 reviews
0.2 mi away
C'mon Inn
C'mon Inn
#9 of 39 in Missoula
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Address: 5280 Grant Creek Road, Missoula, MT 59808-1492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Missoula
#1 Family Hotel in Missoula
#1 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near many area attractions, businesses and eateries, a restful retreat or productive business trip await you at this recently renovated Missoula hotel. Just three miles from downtown, you can easily find fine dining and unique shops while staying at this Missoula hotel. With many charming attractions nearby - Missoula Smokejumpers Visitor's Center, Carousel-Dragon Hollow Park, Larchmont Golf Course and Montana Snow Bowl Ski Area - you're sure to find something for everyone. Montana Rock Creek, Glacier National Park and Garnet Ghost Town are also can't miss attractions.You're ensured a productive work trip when staying at this Missoula hotel, as Saint Patrick's Hospital, the Department of Natural Resources, Western States Insurance, Rocky Mountain Elk Corporation, Washington Corporation and Institute of Facial Surgery are all within five miles or less. With University of Montana only eight miles away, visiting the area's students and faculty is a breeze.Feel right at home in the comfortable, spacious rooms at this Missoula hotel. All rooms offer cable or satellite television with Pay-per-view, free Wi-Fi, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Hotel Missoula
Best Western Missoula
Missoula Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing