We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Montana Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Montana Trip”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Excellent place en route to destination. We enjoyed local food at the nearby restaurant. Felt safe in the distant suburbs just off the Highway. Busy hotel with many travellers. Food at the breakfast bar was better than average and fresh. Pool and hot tub open 24 hours and we used it to get exercise. Nice break on long drive for business.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    975
    253
    52
    18
    4
See reviews for
480
418
87
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coleman, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel was easy to find and made getting around easy. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The king room was nicely decorated and very clean. The room was quiet, but the best part was how cool the room stayed all night. We set the temp. and went to bed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great experience!!!!!!! The whole staff is extremely helpful and positive!!!!!! The rooms are clean and spacious. The pool area is perfect. The best part of this best western is that its located next to Starbucks

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Brownie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
604 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had a nice, quiet stay at the Best Western Plus in Missoula on our way out west. Though the lobby is rather dated, our hotel room was large, clean and fresh. The bathroom was too. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. We LOVED the old, timey refrigerator located in the eating area. It still worked! I took a photo of it, but unfortunately I accidentally deleted it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VaporK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I generally agree with the reviews. The rooms are large, the staff is nice, the breakfast is so so. I tried to sleep with the windows opened to take advantage of the clean air. On the back side of the hotel, a large noisy air conditioner for the pool, runs all night, and will keep you awake. WE moved to the other side of the hotel, in front of the flag, but the clattering of the ropes of the flag were pretty loud. If you would like to sleep with the windows open, you should avoid the back and the front of the hotel whee the flag is located

Room Tip: Stay away from the flag area and the back if you would like to sleep with the windows open
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StateEmployee1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I have a hard time believing that this the best Missoula has to offer. Nothing particularly bad to say, just not worthy of the exemplary rating. The staff is friendly, but if I hadn't overheard the host next to me tell the couple that there was wifi available and that there was no password needed, I wouldn't have known. The person who checked me in didn't say a thing about it. The lobby is just average and not particularly inviting.

The room is nice and spacious with a comfortable bed, fresh linens, nice reading chair, and a desk for work. But the decor is 1990's Country and the whole motel is in need of freshening-up. The breakfast has some good hot selections, but not much variety of anything else. I prefer yogurt, fruit and granola in the morning.

I have stayed in Missoula several times for business over the years and would rate the Staybridge and Wingate both higher than this motel due to their updated and welcoming interiors and more professional staff. This Best Western is really just average. You could certainly do better for the price.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank MilouSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Grant Creek Inn is just off I-90 in Missoula, MT. It has a large indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, and fitness room. The beds are some of the most comfortable I've slept in. The rooms are nicely furnished and include free coffee, hairdryers, and wi-fi. They provide a full breakfast buffet every morning from 6am to 10 am that includes hot and cold cereals, toast, bagels, muffins, pastries, fresh fruits, meats, cheeses, yogurt, cottage cheese, eggs, sausages, potatoes, pancakes, coffee, juices, and hot chocolate. If you can't find SOMETHING to eat, you must not be hungry!! Food was always hot, and ready to eat. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#6 of 39 in Missoula
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#4 of 39 in Missoula
449 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Address: 5280 Grant Creek Road, Missoula, MT 59808-1492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Missoula
#1 Business Hotel in Missoula
#1 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near many area attractions, businesses and eateries, a restful retreat or productive business trip await you at this recently renovated Missoula hotel. Just three miles from downtown, you can easily find fine dining and unique shops while staying at this Missoula hotel. With many charming attractions nearby - Missoula Smokejumpers Visitor's Center, Carousel-Dragon Hollow Park, Larchmont Golf Course and Montana Snow Bowl Ski Area - you're sure to find something for everyone. Montana Rock Creek, Glacier National Park and Garnet Ghost Town are also can't miss attractions.You're ensured a productive work trip when staying at this Missoula hotel, as Saint Patrick's Hospital, the Department of Natural Resources, Western States Insurance, Rocky Mountain Elk Corporation, Washington Corporation and Institute of Facial Surgery are all within five miles or less. With University of Montana only eight miles away, visiting the area's students and faculty is a breeze.Feel right at home in the comfortable, spacious rooms at this Missoula hotel. All rooms offer cable or satellite television with Pay-per-view, free Wi-Fi, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Hotel Missoula
Best Western Missoula
Missoula Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing