We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

After an enjoyable drive through the beautiful Montana mountains, I was happy to find this BW Plus.
Staff were very helpful and I was upgraded to a double queen suite on the top floor. The young lady said it was not facing the freeway, but even though it was - on two sides- I loved it so much I couldn't pass it up.
Decorated in light pine, usually not my favorite, it was done just right. Double-paned windows kept much of the truck noise at bay, but what I could hear was not annoying at all, even late at night. I opened the windows and door leading out onto a tiny juliette balcony and still wasn't bothered. I liked the rolling hills and mountain views from the many windows.
Entering, there is a small kitchen and dining area with fridge w/ small freezer, and microwave, along with a bar sink and nice granite counter. The table was good sized with four chairs.
In the living area was a comfortable loveseat that made into single bed, a flat screen TV and a gas fireplace between the living room and bedroom.
Bedroom was separated from the rest of the suite by french doors with curtains that could be drawn. Beds were very comfortable. Another large flat screen TV hung from the wall.
A bureau was outside the doors and the bathroom with tub/shower and toilet was quite large. The sink area was outside of the toilet/washroom.
I appreciated the top floor and vaulted ceilings.
The pool was quite large and could easily accommodate three lap swimmers side by side.The jacuzzi was big enough for four; both had handicap lifts available. There is also a good-sized steam sauna and a large dry sauna. This large room with huge vaulted ceilings was next to the separate work out area. I really enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi and saunas. Very relaxing!
Breakfast was larger and a little different than many of the BW full breakfasts: instead of the sometimes messy make-your-own waffle station, there was a machine that dispensed fresh-made pancakes at the push of a button. Along with the standard scrambled eggs and sausage, there were home fries, biscuits and sausage gravy. On the other side of the breakfast buffet was mixed fruit (canned, I believe), cottage cheese, yoghurt, and slices of ham, turkey and a white cheese. There were breads, muffins, blueberry scones that understandably went fast because they were so good, and various other pastries. Juices, milk and hot beverages rounded out the large selection.
Back in my room, I hoped to stay and enjoy the setting a while longer and write this review, but the Tripadvisor site was down so I had to move on...
Everything was clean, orderly and service was consistently good. Great job, great place Grant Creek Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcbill58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,353)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,208 - 1,214 of 1,353 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Best Western Plus in Grant Creek in May '13 and were very pleased with our stay. At check in the young men at the front desk were friendly and helpful with pleasing personalities.

We had a standard room with two queen beds which was clean, spacious, and comfortably air-conditioned. The beds were very comfortable and offered a good nights sleep. We had an early dinner at the nearby Cracker Barrel and returned to the hotel to turn in early in our quiet room.

We were up early the next morning and enjoyed a complimentary breakfast with many selections including eggs, bacon, biscuits, fruit, muffins, breads, cereal, etc. I do believe there was something for everyone at this breakfast!

We had a nice stay which is just what we look for which traveling across country - clean and comfortable, the Best Western hit the mark!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KajunKrewzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We arrived around three in the morning, the receptionist as well as other staff were very polite. Our room was comfortable and the breakfast was great. When traveling we always try to stay at a best western because they are a great and pet friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have stayed here often as we got frequently to Spokane, Washington and this a good a half-way spot to stop. We have never been dissapointed in the quality of the service and the room. We stayed once in the suite as we had family with us and it was wonderful. Would recommend this to anyone and we have stayed in some pretty fancy hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and found everyone to be very friendly and most helpful when asked. The pool area was very clean and spacious. The room was bright with a nice view. The only thing that we could possibly find fault with was the cost of the room upgrade to a suite. We thought that it was a little too high for the amount of time that we stayed there. Fifty or sixty dollars instead of seventy-five would have been more appreciated for the three days that we stayed there. However we will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stopped at this Best Western on our way driving from Florida to Washington. It was our last stop and we were ready to get to our new home to say the least. This was our third Best Western in 8 days and every single one was an enjoyable experience.

Very clean, great amenities, friendly staff, and very comfortable beds. The location is perfectly located right off the interstate - there's a pizza place and a cracker barrel right there as well. They also have free wifi and free hot breakfast. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniOBuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Made a reservation for a 2 night stay . Check in was quick and the front desk clerks were helpful and smiling . The room was great , it was quiet on the 3rd floor even though our room was across from the elevator. The Breakfast was incredible , with eggs, sausage , fresh fruit ........... a great way to start your day . We enjoyed the Pool , steam room , sauna which is always a great way to unwind . I have to say the Bed was comfortable and the pillows great . No complaints about this fine establishment.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
3.8 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#3 of 40 in Missoula
476 reviews
0.2 mi away
C'mon Inn
C'mon Inn
#4 of 40 in Missoula
327 reviews
1.9 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#17 of 40 in Missoula
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn

Address: 5280 Grant Creek Road, Missoula, MT 59808-1492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Missoula
#1 Family Hotel in Missoula
#1 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: $113 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near many area attractions, businesses and eateries, a restful retreat or productive business trip await you at this recently renovated Missoula hotel. Just three miles from downtown, you can easily find fine dining and unique shops while staying at this Missoula hotel. With many charming attractions nearby - Missoula Smokejumpers Visitor's Center, Carousel-Dragon Hollow Park, Larchmont Golf Course and Montana Snow Bowl Ski Area - you're sure to find something for everyone. Montana Rock Creek, Glacier National Park and Garnet Ghost Town are also can't miss attractions.You're ensured a productive work trip when staying at this Missoula hotel, as Saint Patrick's Hospital, the Department of Natural Resources, Western States Insurance, Rocky Mountain Elk Corporation, Washington Corporation and Institute of Facial Surgery are all within five miles or less. With University of Montana only eight miles away, visiting the area's students and faculty is a breeze.Feel right at home in the comfortable, spacious rooms at this Missoula hotel. All rooms offer cable or satellite television with Pay-per-view, free Wi-Fi, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Hotel Missoula
Best Western Missoula
Missoula Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing