We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical nice Best Western with comfy beds, clean well-appointed rooms, and great breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    232
    52
    15
    3
See reviews for
431
387
83
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We arrived at the hotel about an hour before check-in - our room wasn't ready, but housekeeping went right to work on it. Because we were traveling w/our dogs, they assigned us a room on the ground floor close to the exit. The room was large, comfortable and very clean. The pool, hot tub and sauna are great and there is also a steam bath. The swimming pool is not exactly designed for lap swimming, but is at least a rectangle. The hotel is convenient to the interstate and is about half an hour away from the local ski area. The front desk clerk was very helpful - she gave us a map w/clear directions to our restaurant and the college campus. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to another visit.

Room Tip: If you are traveling w/pets, make sure to let the hotel know and it will make sure you have a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RIki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Grant Creek Inn in May 2010 and in October 2011. I would suspect the hotel hasnt changed a whole lot as the rooms are already pretty modern and updated. The hotel is pet friendly which is a plus for us so we could have our dog with us and our room both times was spacious and very clean! If traveling through Missoula I would highly reccomend this hotel. The service both times was great and we got a really good rate---even on the weekend! There is also a really great pizza place a few steps outside of the door that delivers and has excellent pizza and pasta.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 8pawsmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

When I travel to Missoula, Montana, we always stay at the BW Grant Creek Inn. My daughter likes to swim and the setting is very appealing. Rooms are clean and quite and the staff are always friendly with lots of local knowledge. Excellant hotel for families.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LARRY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

The evening front desk staff was wonderful. We tried to check into another hotel, but there was a mixup and they were not dog-friendly. So the BW was recommended to us and thought we would give it a try. It was late, we were tired, my husband was sick with a cold, and we had just driven 15 hours. The check in was fast, the room close and very nice, and they helped us with a couple of unique requests - like a bowl and spoon for chicken soup in the microwave! I will be looking at Best Westerns from now on. And this property deserves the "Plus" rating they have. Breakfast was awesome.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dreim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, MT
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed at this location for one night. I was in town for a family members wedding, so I spent little time at the hotel itself, but had a great stay in the evening. Our room was very spacious, and nicely decorated. Linens and bedding were great quality, and the housekeeper met us with a smile when we passed in the hallway. Hot breakfast was your basics (eggs, bacon, hashbrowns, fruit, etc), but was kept up on well, and even though we stopped by just minutes before it was over, the food was still hot and fresh. Service at the desk was very friendly, and even worked with us to get a lower rate by signing up for their rewards program. Overall it was a wonderful stay with no dissappointments-- we'll be back again should we need to stay overnight in Missoula.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel0dge-GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#2 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
3.8 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
0.2 mi away
C'mon Inn
C'mon Inn
#8 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.9 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#18 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Address: 5280 Grant Creek Rd, Missoula, MT 59808-1492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#1 Business Hotel in Missoula
#1 Family Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near many area attractions, businesses and eateries, a restful retreat or productive business trip await you at this recently renovated Missoula hotel. Just three miles from downtown, you can easily find fine dining and unique shops while staying at this Missoula hotel. With many charming attractions nearby - Missoula Smokejumpers Visitor's Center, Carousel-Dragon Hollow Park, Larchmont Golf Course and Montana Snow Bowl Ski Area - you're sure to find something for everyone. Montana Rock Creek, Glacier National Park and Garnet Ghost Town are also can't miss attractions.You're ensured a productive work trip when staying at this Missoula hotel, as Saint Patrick's Hospital, the Department of Natural Resources, Western States Insurance, Rocky Mountain Elk Corporation, Washington Corporation and Institute of Facial Surgery are all within five miles or less. With University of Montana only eight miles away, visiting the area's students and faculty is a breeze.Feel right at home in the comfortable, spacious rooms at this Missoula hotel. All rooms offer cable or satellite television with Pay-per-view, free Wi-Fi, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Hotel Missoula
Best Western Missoula
Missoula Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing