We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent comfort and convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    975
    253
    52
    18
    4
See reviews for
480
418
87
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

This Plus hotel was more than expected. We had driven about 500 miles that day and we found this perfect hotel. Quiet, clean, courteous staff, knowledgable and windows faced mountain where deer were all over hills. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

One of the nicest chain motels we've visited -- and that's saying a lot. The front
reception staff was exceptionally friendly, there were free fruit and snacks in the lobby,
the pool was large enough to actually swim laps in, and the hot tub soothing after a long
day's drive. The room was large and comfortable, and dogs were truly welcomed. Off
the highway enough to be quiet, you are still close enough to the outskirts of Missoula to
access some nice restaurants and other amenities of this pleasant university town, and
right behind the motel are acres of grassland just right for a good dog run. And not only
was the breakfast a cut above most motels, they used real, ceramic mugs, glass glasses
and stainless cutlery. Even the plates were biodegradeable, and the tumblers in your
room were real glass. Now come on, other BWs: if Missoula can do it, so can you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candonjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed there one night as we were in town for Cat/Griz game. Very nice hotel. Rooms are clean, and nice. Very, very tall ceilings - really opened up the space. Very comfortable bedding. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie59701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night on our way to Pocatello from Moscow. It was a nice distance to travel from Moscow, as we were pulling a U-Haul truck & car behind it. Very easy access off hwy We arrived to hotel after eating at the Cracker Barrel (very close) around 9:55 so we missed using the hottub:(forgot about the lost of one hour). Upon entering our room I did not notice any particular smell at all (that is the first thing I usually think about - smoke, musty, etc.) so that was a plus. Then I focus on the bed shape of mattress and cleanliness. I was pleased - it was a duvet covered comforter or down and it was a nice clean white. The bed was very comfortable AND had quality sheets that fit all around the mattress (no slippage).. The restroom was adequate with full width of room in counter so plenty of room for all our toiletries. We stayed in room 232 and was quiet - I did not notice any outside noise. The breakfast was good with biscuits & gravy for my husband and sausage & eggs for me - plus fruit, rolls, pancakes, cereal...well stocked.

Room Tip: I would not recommend 1st floor because that is where the people with pets stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Purplesapphire56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Recently stayed here one night on business, it was a nice stay. Front desk staff were very friendly and the room was spacious and modern. TV however was horrible, channels fuzzy and it took forever to channel surf. Shower pressure was weak and water temp not as hot as I would have liked. Location isn't the best (located on the northern end of town). Breakfast was nice, nothing special. Not sure if I would stay here again if in the area, would probably try Marriott next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrstats69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful roadside location. staff fabulous. Rooms great for 'motor lodge'. Breakfast was good and fresh as well they offered healthy faire along with biscuits and gravy.

I will keep this place on my "must stay again" spots.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Corkyboy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#6 of 39 in Missoula
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#4 of 39 in Missoula
447 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Address: 5280 Grant Creek Road, Missoula, MT 59808-1492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#1 Family Hotel in Missoula
#1 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near many area attractions, businesses and eateries, a restful retreat or productive business trip await you at this recently renovated Missoula hotel. Just three miles from downtown, you can easily find fine dining and unique shops while staying at this Missoula hotel. With many charming attractions nearby - Missoula Smokejumpers Visitor's Center, Carousel-Dragon Hollow Park, Larchmont Golf Course and Montana Snow Bowl Ski Area - you're sure to find something for everyone. Montana Rock Creek, Glacier National Park and Garnet Ghost Town are also can't miss attractions.You're ensured a productive work trip when staying at this Missoula hotel, as Saint Patrick's Hospital, the Department of Natural Resources, Western States Insurance, Rocky Mountain Elk Corporation, Washington Corporation and Institute of Facial Surgery are all within five miles or less. With University of Montana only eight miles away, visiting the area's students and faculty is a breeze.Feel right at home in the comfortable, spacious rooms at this Missoula hotel. All rooms offer cable or satellite television with Pay-per-view, free Wi-Fi, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Hotel Missoula
Best Western Missoula
Missoula Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing