We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I have stayed at the Grant Creek Inn several times over the years! Usually book one night but most of the time I stay on an extra night. The front desk is excellent! Check in and check out is always smooth and they always address any request and issues in a positive way. Amber is very good, but everyone I talked to was good. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. The pool and spa are nice. The breakfast room is good enough you might want to get there early. Everything works as designed and the staff works to make your stay enjoyable!
It's a good location right off I 90 and head south on Reserve to find just about anything else you might need, like restaurants, stores, etc. The gas station right next to the hotel reflects about what you will pay anywhere else in Missoula.
I would recommend the Grant Creek Inn to anyone, it's always good!

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LightingBolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,352)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,276 - 1,282 of 1,352 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

Great room, excellent staff and service, a real and delicious breakfast, very clean and comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfranM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed one night on our way through Missoula. We picked the hotel because they allowed dogs. Upon our arrival I was impressed with hotel and its amenties. I was greeted by a very professional and helpful young lady. Biggest complaint I have with some hotel employees is the attitude you receive when asking for a recommendation for a place to eat. The young lady working that evening was so friendly and asked me if I needed a recommendation before I had a chance to ask. I wish I would have gotten her name to write the management of this hotel to promote her immediately before someone hires her away. When I make it back to Missoula, I won't look any where else. The have me after our stay. Everything was new and very clean; which I wasn't expecting for a hotel that allows pets. One of the best free breakfast I've seen at any hotel I've stayed. The pancake machine was a big hit with the kids staying at the hotel. We were disappointed to leave the hotel and didn't have more time to enjoy the great pool and spa area.

Room Tip: I would recommend ground floor when traveling with dog. We received a call suggesting that one of t...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtdman37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western on March 15th, we used the free shuttle for an early flight and the front desk had made us breakfast to go as we had to leave before the hot breakfast started. Our room was quite large and very clean for 5 of us. No problem calling for a shuttle on our return flight on March 25th, large selection for breakfast the next day. All the employees were very hospitable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luv4outdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great room, excellent staff and service, a real and delicious breakfast, very clean and comfortable and quiet. We travel with our small dog, and this hotel was very hospitable with special amenities for fido. Also a nice business center, easy access wireless, and a nice pool/sauna. Close to shopping and easy access to conveniences. Great value!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IDwahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I have always enjoyed my stays at this property, the front desk staff takes very good care of their guests.

My rooms have always been clean and neat and everything works.

Close to a Starbucks and close to good restaurants.

Room Tip: I like to choose a room on the top floor and away for elevators and vending machines, if possible,
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Husband made reservations on line.
Funny story:
when we checked in, went to our room. I went to open the door. and noticed there was stuff on the floor like the hall was not vaccummed well. opened the door and there was NO furniture! the fridge and Microwave were in the bathroom. they had just installed new carpet.
we went to the desk laughing. can we get a discount there is no furniture in our room. the front desk people were shocked. but laughed with us. we did get another room. they were very nice about it. I would stay again I love that hotel

Room Tip: if you are a tired traveler ask to get a room on the back side by the hill. the front is a little no...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank almostx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
3.8 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#3 of 40 in Missoula
476 reviews
0.2 mi away
C'mon Inn
C'mon Inn
#4 of 40 in Missoula
327 reviews
1.9 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#17 of 40 in Missoula
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn

Address: 5280 Grant Creek Road, Missoula, MT 59808-1492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Missoula
#1 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#1 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: $112 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near many area attractions, businesses and eateries, a restful retreat or productive business trip await you at this recently renovated Missoula hotel. Just three miles from downtown, you can easily find fine dining and unique shops while staying at this Missoula hotel. With many charming attractions nearby - Missoula Smokejumpers Visitor's Center, Carousel-Dragon Hollow Park, Larchmont Golf Course and Montana Snow Bowl Ski Area - you're sure to find something for everyone. Montana Rock Creek, Glacier National Park and Garnet Ghost Town are also can't miss attractions.You're ensured a productive work trip when staying at this Missoula hotel, as Saint Patrick's Hospital, the Department of Natural Resources, Western States Insurance, Rocky Mountain Elk Corporation, Washington Corporation and Institute of Facial Surgery are all within five miles or less. With University of Montana only eight miles away, visiting the area's students and faculty is a breeze.Feel right at home in the comfortable, spacious rooms at this Missoula hotel. All rooms offer cable or satellite television with Pay-per-view, free Wi-Fi, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Hotel Missoula
Best Western Missoula
Missoula Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing