We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place. Both rooms were good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place. Both rooms were good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Wife and I stayed on a Thursday night and Sunday night. Checked in late Thursday and went to the room. Very clean and quite large. Room on Sunday night was very clean, but not so large. Located more on the west side of Missoula, so it is a short drive into town. We'll be staying there again next week on our way back to the Pac NW. Also, no restaurant, except the standard buffet breakfast, which wasn't bad.

Room Tip: Go with a room not facing the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    232
    52
    15
    3
See reviews for
431
387
83
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

We came intending a one night stay and stayed for 3! The staff was so helpful and enthusiastic about their town that we took their suggestions and checked out hiking, storm jumpers and some great restaurants. This hotel was clean and welcoming, great mountain views from our room and the breakfast was the best we have had in 2 months on the road. The freeway location was convenient; town is easily managed from here and the room was very quiet as well. We will defintiely recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: top floor gives good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlunam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitefish
Level Contributor
167 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

We stay at this hotel a couple of time a year or more and the staff always impresses us. The rooms are fairly large with the standard amenities. The cotton bedding and runner at the bottom of the bed are appreciated as well as a new feature of cleaned channel changers (placed in a bag). The breakfast has a pretty good variety of healthy options and flavorful little sausages. The coffee is just so so. The hotel is located on the edge of town just off the freeway with a great pizza parlor and Starbucks literally next door.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sagecrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

Stayed at this location for three nights. We were actually pleasantly surprised at room size, cleanliness, and value received for rate spent on room. Staff were very friendly, attentive, and helpful. This location is where Best Western gets it right. Wish all their other locations were this good. Far enough removed from the city but could be anywhere in five to ten minutes. Breakfast was very good and they served afternoon finger foods. Several restaurants next door/ across the street. The Elk Foundation was also only 2 minutes away. Pet friendly. Very clean rooms and quiet stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moosewiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

I travel quite a bit for work. Normally stay in hotels about 8-10 nights a month throughout the Inland Northwest. This is truly one of those places that goes the extra mile to make thier guest's stay comfortable. Little things make the difference! They do everything the right way....not neccessarily the cheapest way. Upgraded soaps, premium in room coffee, the nice way they present the tv remote in a sanitized bag, etc.

Evening managers reception mid week is very nice.

Breakfast is complimentary and has the most variety of offerings of anywhere I've stayed.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevmcrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2011

This has become a regular stop on our annual trips through Montana.
+Hotel is located right off I-90. Just one stoplight at the end of the exit ramp and you are there. You thus avoid the Reserve St. traffic. Despite this proximity to the highway, it is a very quiet property.
+A very good dining choice (McKenzie River Pizza), a Starbucks, and a large gas station/mini-mart are located just beyond the parking lot.
+The staff service level is outstanding-genuinely friendly folks.
+The exterior and interior are both very clean and the furnishing are more typical of a mid-level hotel.
+We paid around $105 for a king room that would have cost $150-$175 in a larger metro.
+The property allows dogs. We've seen them, but not heard them.
+We're not big on in-house breakfasts (we have low expectations usually), but the one here is excellent with many choices, plentiful food, and lots of seating. They even have a pancake maker for those so inclined.
We heartily endorse this excellent property.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bomba6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed here on our way home from Yellowstone. We had a comfortable room and wish we could have stayed longer. The bed was one of the most comfortable on our trip. The rates were a bit high for the time of year and I feel that if the room were booked on-line it would have been much cheaper.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Looey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#2 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
3.8 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
0.2 mi away
C'mon Inn
C'mon Inn
#8 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.9 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#18 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Address: 5280 Grant Creek Rd, Missoula, MT 59808-1492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Missoula
#1 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#1 Family Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near many area attractions, businesses and eateries, a restful retreat or productive business trip await you at this recently renovated Missoula hotel. Just three miles from downtown, you can easily find fine dining and unique shops while staying at this Missoula hotel. With many charming attractions nearby - Missoula Smokejumpers Visitor's Center, Carousel-Dragon Hollow Park, Larchmont Golf Course and Montana Snow Bowl Ski Area - you're sure to find something for everyone. Montana Rock Creek, Glacier National Park and Garnet Ghost Town are also can't miss attractions.You're ensured a productive work trip when staying at this Missoula hotel, as Saint Patrick's Hospital, the Department of Natural Resources, Western States Insurance, Rocky Mountain Elk Corporation, Washington Corporation and Institute of Facial Surgery are all within five miles or less. With University of Montana only eight miles away, visiting the area's students and faculty is a breeze.Feel right at home in the comfortable, spacious rooms at this Missoula hotel. All rooms offer cable or satellite television with Pay-per-view, free Wi-Fi, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Hotel Missoula
Best Western Missoula
Missoula Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing