We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 Missoula B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Collierville, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were in Missoula for a family wedding and made this our home for several days. The place is great..setting, amenities, view, food...and those hummingbirds! This was a wonderful stay. I would highly recommend it to anyone going to Big Sky Country.

Room Tip: We stayed in the separate 'house' down from the main lodge and we loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    16
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
46
113
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Blue Mountain is overall an excellent BnB, particularly the breakfast. It is by far the best BnB within 20 miles of Missoula. The only downside is the proximity to highway 93. The coyotes in the middle of the night made up for this, though.

Room Tip: I preferred the 'bear' room (best for non-romance related travel).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djmurp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priest River, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I went to Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast for a weekend getaway and it was more than we had hoped for! The room was so cute and comfortable and the picture window to watch the sunrise was beautiful! Noting compared to Brady's breakfast though! YUMMMM!!! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The syringa suite was the most wonderful place ever to escape to - with the sounds of the pond and waterfall in the garden. We were met and shown around in a nice, unassuming way, and loved the reading room. Wonderful spot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revicita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was a 2 day stop for relaxation on our way home from Salt Lake City to Seattle. What a great stop! We stayed in a room in the "lodge", felt like we had the whole place to ourselves although I know the other room was occupied. Upon our arrival we were met by our host Brady with a gracious welcome. Grabbed a couple wine glasses, bottle of wine, found the lounge chairs, sat back relaxed and enjoyed the view of the valley. We took Bardy's advise for dinner - steak house in Lolo - most enjoyable. Coming back to the room we had a great view of the evening sky to include a full moon! The bed was comfortable but what I really enjoyed about the room were the really comfortable recliner chairs - great spot for ready or just relaxing. Brady also told us how to get to the trail just a short walk from the B&B where we walked for about an hour - minor incline for most of way in which made for a downhill walk back except of course the short but very uphill walk back up the driveway. Looks like this trail could be IDEAL for cross country skiing if there was any snow at all!

The room is very tastifully theme decorated with lots of family history that was very interesting. There was a wonderful book provided that explained the significance of the various items.

Breakfasts were wonderful!! Very tasty, great variety, and just the right portions to be full but not over stuffed.

Certainly hope to get back to this place again!!

JZ

Room Tip: Really enjoyed the room in the lodge but looking forward to trying a room in the main building as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JZZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We where very pleased to have chosen Blue Mountain B & B. At first, we thought we wanted to be in town but were very glad that we were a couple of miles outside town with a view of the mountains and the peace of being in a quite environment. Brady was very gracious and helpful in helping us make a few decisions and giving us directions. He also served us excellent breakfasts'. The rooms were clean and spacious.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

When I emerged from a liver transplant, the positive energy of Blue Mountain B&B reached back in time to enhance the healing process. We had no idea the idyllic, life affirming peace and beauty we would experience here, but it was a wonderful postlude to a new post-surgical renewal of life. Brady and Elaine have made an art of hospitality!

Room Tip: We LOVED the Bitteroot room and its deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madoc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
6.9 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#16 of 39 in Missoula
375 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 39 in Missoula
149 reviews
7.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Property: Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6980 Deadman Gulch Rd, Missoula, MT 59804-9502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Mountain B&B is nestled on 20 acres of wildlife habitat overlooking Missoula, but just minutes from downtown. Surrounded by forest and beautiful water gardens, you will enjoy elegant breakfasts and a relaxing stay in luxury and comfort. Rooms have private baths, jetted tubs, king or queen bed, picturesque views and many amenities that make one's stay truly memorable. A place where you can call "a home away from home." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing