We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little piece of heaven on earth” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 12 Missoula B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Midlands, England
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven on earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Don't let the Dead Man's Gulch road sign or the steep drive put you off. At the top of the road is a warm welcome and a lovely log cabin with a wonderful view. The breakfasts, taken on the garden patio by a waterfall, are the perfect start to the day, and beautifully presented by Brady too. The rooms are so comfortable and well-decorated with a real charm and feel for the area. It was almost tempting just to spend a day at the Blue Mountain but there is so much to see around Missoula. We only spent two nights there but were made to feel so welcome that we could have done with a week to appreciate the beauty of the Blue Mountain B&B.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    15
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
44
104
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

While Missoula is a fun college town and there are plenty of places to stay; we found Blue Mountain Bed and Breakfast to be a wonderful find. We were passing through on our way to Glacier National Park and very tired from catching very early morning flight then driving etc. The bed was so incredibly comfortable and the place is very quiet and clean. After having a wonderful sleep feeling complete rejuvenated we headed downstairs for breakfast. Wow, can not say enough about the breakfast. Brady is an excellent cook, the eggs benedict was fantastic and the fresh juice. We sat on a wonderful deck with a waterfall to listen to as we began our next day of travel. Its a great place, in fact now that the trip is over, it was the best place we stayed througout the trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Dog_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We love staying with Brady when in the area. The landscaping is beatiful and the view breathtaking. Bradys hospitality is second to none, His breakfasts are divine. Brady is an encyclopedia of ideas and facts about the area. There are always humming birds to enjoy.

Room Tip: The Syringa room overlooking the patio is outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

After a long day of driving and having to shack up at a "shady" hotel on the way, Driving up the mountain road and through the entrance gate to Blue Mountain B&B, we got really excited. We enjoy mountain dirt roads, and twisty ones at that. So it was a great first impression already for us.
As we pull up I met Brady, the inn keeper, house master, I just call him "the Man." This guy is amazing in so many ways. He keeps a great house in order, prepares a breakfast you would normally get a high end restaurant, and extremely knowledgeable about many different things.
Brady's passion is reflective into this B&B. Every room is decorated with some type of theme but not over done. Just enough to create a different feeling of comfort in each room.
We had the Syringa Suite. The largest of the 5 different rooms to choose from. I much say it was a relaxing room on multiple levels. One its is very spacious and comfortable and decorated with a Japanese theme. Second it overlooks the back yard/deck area which also includes a waterfall that pours into a lilypad covered koi pond. The sound alone helped you gain such a soothing sleep at night. And third, the glider chairs next to the window sealed the deal for my wife, they were used often as we just sat there watching the waterfall and enjoyed the peaceful sounds of nature.

The breakfasts every morning were amazing. I could compliment Brady's cooking all day. I was impressed that I ended up eating things I never thought I would. I typically don't eat veggies and some fruit, Brady prepared his dishes so well that I actually had no issues eating what was provided each morning. Kudos.

The scenery, the house, the room, the breakfast, even the drive up were superb and far exceed my expectations of a bed & breakfast.

We are already looking forward for a return visit. The only thing we wish we did was stay longer.

Room Tip: Personal experience, I suggest the Syringa Suite, due to its large layout and relaxing mantra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

After four nights of camping, driving hundreds of miles and not seeing a shower, almost any bed - and tub - could look appealing. However, what we found when we got to BMB&B - a 5 night stay on our road trip honeymoon - was the ultimate oasis. For starters, Brady's breakfasts are phenomenal. Each day he presents you with something new and mouth-watering, with great coffee and friendly conversation. The place itself is surrounded by breath-taking views of the mountains, hummingbirds, and other woodland friends. Our room was so comfortable with a huge king-sized bed that some days it was hard to leave for a hike or to explore the adorable shops in Missoula. Finally, the tubs have jets, so its easy to feel really pampered for a reasonable price. We recommend the BMB&B for anyone looking for a relaxing stay with great food, super cozy accomodations and really friendly hosts.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vdlfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast. Brady was wonderful and was very accomodating and accomodating. The stay was not nearly long enough! Highly recommend this B&B. Safe, clean, affordable, private and relaxing. The nice thing about the location is that it is close to the "city" with restaurants etc.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby, Montana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Brady and Elaine are probably the greatest hosts you'll ever meet!!! This place was exactly what my husband and I were looking for. Granted we live only about 3 hours away it was perfect, the rooms are beautiful, the cooking is out of this world and the hospitality is outstanding!! We can't thank Brady and Elaine enough for such a wonderful time there, we will ABSOLUTELY be back, and can't wait till then!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Missoula
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
8.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
7.1 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#2 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
21.1 mi away
The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs
8.3 mi away
C'mon Inn
C'mon Inn
#8 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Property: Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6980 Deadman Gulch Rd, Missoula, MT 59804-9502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Mountain B&B is nestled on 20 acres of wildlife habitat overlooking Missoula, but just minutes from downtown. Surrounded by forest and beautiful water gardens, you will enjoy elegant breakfasts and a relaxing stay in luxury and comfort. Rooms have private baths, jetted tubs, king or queen bed, picturesque views and many amenities that make one's stay truly memorable. A place where you can call "a home away from home." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing