We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Hilton property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stay in Hilton properties many nights per year all over the U.S. This is one of the worst ones ever if not the worst. The hotel is old and the rooms need to be updated. My room and my entire floor has been heavily perfumed for lack of a better word. Perhaps it was once a "smoking" floor and has since been changed. I tried to change but was unable to. There were no rooms available. In addition, the mattress is a disgrace - very lumpy. The carpet is stained. Overall my advice is to stay elsewhere!

Room Tip: Don't stay here but it you have to, stay off the sixth floor. It smells so strong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 80beam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Thank you for taking the time and leaving feedback on your stay at HGI Missoula. We appreciate your business, and value your comments. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Warm Regards

The HGI Missoula Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 678 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Well after a 500 mile ride on my Harley I was looking for a quiet, comfortable and relaxing hotel. I found it at Hilton Garden Inn in Missoula. The staff was great, the room was quite, large and so was the bathroom. There is a casino and restaurant next store with excellent food and great atmosphere.

Room Tip: Get the Breakfast package it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Thank you for taking the time and leaving feedback on your stay at HGI Missoula. We appreciate your business, and value your comments. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Warm Regards

The HGI Missoula Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Lobby is very nice! Service was terrible! Sheets were worn and pillows had a dirty foul smell!

And when we checked in, we were given two coupons for two free drinks. We ask when the reception started and where! The girl at the desk said she did not know when it started because it was not held there! Said it was held at the Blue Canyon, but she did not no when it started and did not make any attempt on her own to find out. We ask her if she would find out when it started, again, her comment was I don't know! We said you mean you can not find out! Finally she called and ask some one. It was held at a place called the Blue Canyon, outside the hotel a short walk away. Snacks were on you, so we used our drink coupons and ordered a small pizza, which was very good.

This hotel needs some serious changes made!! The next morning I discovered I had left my sweater at the Blue Canyon. I ask the girl, a different girl at the front desk, how and where I should go to find out about the sweater. Again we got the answer I Don't KNOW!

We spend between thirty and forty nights a year in hotels, a large amount in Hilton Hotels? This hotel is far below the normal Hilton standard. In fact it left such a bad taste, we decided not to stay in any Hilton Gardens for the rest of our seven week trip! Hilton Garden needs to wake up and make some changes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank usroadrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Thank you for taking the time and leaving feedback on your stay at HGI Missoula. We appreciate your business, and value your comments. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Warm Regards

The HGI Missoula Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

For a pricey hotel, our room was not ready until 2 hours after the published check in time of 3:00. We were not allowed to collect rewards points because I made the reservation but the card has his name on it. A lovely facility but rather expensive in comparison to other places in town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Thank you for taking the time and leaving feedback on your stay at HGI Missoula. We appreciate your business, and value your comments. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Warm Regards

The HGI Missoula Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great Staff, clean rooms, nice facility, great location, nice indoor pool, plenty of free parking, fabulous lobby. Military friendly hotel staff, went out of their way to accommodate a critically injured veteran. The entire hotel was clean, tidy, friendly staff and quick service from the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Randall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Thank you for taking the time and leaving feedback on your stay at HGI Missoula. We appreciate your business, and value your comments. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Warm Regards

The HGI Missoula Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Working on assignment in Missoula, Montana I decided to try the beautiful Hilton Garden Inn. The interior is lovely. Fresh healthy oatmeal bars were laid out to greet me in the lobby along with coffee, tea and lemonade. That is a classy touch. Very nice check-in specialist was at the top of his game. A nice room on the fifth floor was provided at the government rate. The room is nicely furnished. The air conditioner was running; Trane brand. It was quite loud. That surprised me. I finally shut if off so I could decompress with some channel surfing. They have a very good channel selection. Ready for slumber, I crawled into the nice king bed. What is this? There's a divot or a swell where people place their derriere. I slid to the other side and discovered a matching divot there. I had to slide to the middle to find that flat space on the mattress for this bed. I have never had that experience in a hotel before. It seems this mattress is either way past it's useful life or it has to be flipped over. I woke up with a backache that I suffered from all day at work. Not at all the Hilton experience I expected. Another disappointment is that there is no breakfast included in the daily rate. There is a grill-master creating breakfast made to order, for only $9.99. I walked over to the International House of Pancakes instead for a to-go omelet.
During my assignment in Missoula, I booked many 20 person crews into Missoula lodging. I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Com-On Inn, Ruby's, Staybridge, Wyngate and Stone Brook. The Hilton was a disappointment and I decided I wouldn't book another government entity there, because they aren't the best value in that area. Quite sad as I like to earn Hilton Honors points.

Room Tip: As for one with an Eastern or Western view. To your North is the Catapillar yard; not pretty, and to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inh0gheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Thank you for taking the time and leaving feedback on your stay at HGI Missoula. We appreciate your business, and value your comments. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Warm Regards

The HGI Missoula Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently returned from a trip to Glacier National Park. On the night of our arrival we stayed here.
I had not stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn before but selected it because of its location.
The staff were very helpful and accomodating. The room was awesome with a great bed and I had a wonderful nights sleep after a long flight.
The next morning I was disappointed to learn that there was no free breakfast. However, our group opted to pay the $9.99 for a breakfast buffet. I am glad we did. I had a made to order omelet and some of the best bacon I have ever tasted. Well worth the price and I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lour2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Missoula, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Thank you for taking the time and leaving feedback on your stay at HGI Missoula. We appreciate your business, and value your comments. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Warm Regards

The HGI Missoula Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
3.5 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#5 of 40 in Missoula
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#2 of 40 in Missoula
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Missoula
Courtyard Missoula
#17 of 40 in Missoula
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Missoula

Address: 3720 North Reserve Street, Missoula, MT 59808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Missoula
#5 Family Hotel in Missoula
#6 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: $104 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Missoula 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Missoula International Airport and downtown Missoula, the Hilton Garden Inn Missoula is convenient to Interstate 90 and State Route 93. Our Missoula hotel is in close proximity to key attractions such as the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation Visitors Center, University of Montana, and Caras Park. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, an indoor pool, fitness room, on-site restaurant and casino room. We also have 22,000 sq. ft. of ballroom space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula Hotel Missoula
Missoula Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Missoula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing