We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Missoula

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Missoula
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Menan, I
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at Courtyard Marriott for New Years Eve. Our reason for traveling to Missoula was to visit family. My mother in law lives in a small apartment, and sisters in law also so we decided to have everyone meet us at the hotel to play games. The lobby is well suited for small or large groups to gather for a game night, The receptionist was very courteous and helpful. The rooms themselves were clean, well decorated and comfortable. Would definitely plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathleen S, General Manager at Courtyard Missoula, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I am so pleased that you were able to utilize our lobby area for your family game time. We very much enjoyed your family during your stay here with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Missoula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    70
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
57
63
17
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevensville, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

The Courtyard by Marriott has new ,clean rooms. The room layout was also good, it had a couch, refrigerator, and microwave. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Although this stay was not business or pleasure, the General Manager, front desk and housekeeping have been doing a wonderful job and it shows on the positive attitude of the property.....I'd like to mention names..as it would add to the personal review of the property, but for privacy, I"ll refrain..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

An excellent Courthyard. Located behind another hotel on Reserve St it is very quiet. You can walk to a couple of places to eat and you are about ten minutes from Downtown Missoula. It is not too far off of I90 so you are close but to not get the noise from the traffic. My room was in great shape and I got a great nights sleep. The staff was fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoovinOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Had a great stay at the Courtyard in Missoula. It is located in an area of town that has many dining options. The facility is very nice with what appears to be a recent update. The staff at the front desk, Sadie and Lizzy, are very knowledgeable about both the city attractions and which dinner establishments are the best to visit. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AUWFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathleen S, General Manager at Courtyard Missoula, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for the nice words about Lizzy and Sadie. They are a great addition to our hotel. I am so please that you enjoyed your stay while you were here and that you loved our new renovation. Thank you and we will see you the next time you are in Missoula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for many, many years. Have always enjoyed the homey feeling. Staff was always helpful & professional. The hotel was renovated this year (2013) so after some months absent I discovered new decor, a new lobby, new mattresses, and most of the staff seems to have survived the change in owner. However, I am not happy with several new features of Courtyards, including the extremely limited breakfast choices. Whereas, before you had a family style buffet, you now have a limited choice of breakfast sandwiches and starches. Whereas before you could count on endless fresh fruit and hot breakfast meats and eggs and potatoes - you are now offer a deli style breakfast sandwich with limited servings of fruit.

I cannot blame the staff or this hotel, but Marriott in this change. I am Marriott Gold and have been for many years and I am now rethinking my loyal choices. I can head across the street and have a free and fresh cooked-to-order breakfast for free with the Hilton Diamond status - why stay here?

Marriott if you are reading this, I am not happy with these changes with the breakfast options.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rggsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathleen S, General Manager at Courtyard Missoula, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to answer a few questions about our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you are happy with so many of the new renovations. The Bistro is a new addition that guests are slowly getting use to. We are excited about the new look as well. Thank You for continuing to be great and loyal guests of ours. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Missoula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

My dad and I stayed here recently on a cross country trip to bring bring my dog to my new state of Washington. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. While we were using some free reward certificates for our stay, I appreciated the staff that night helping us to get a larger room since we'd been on the road for over 1800 miles. We had a great room with a balcony which was great to have during a Sunday Night Football game and some beers. I was surprised they didn't sell beer in the hotel as some Courtyards do but the restaurant next door sold us some to take back

Good hotel...we enjoyed it

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathleen S, General Manager at Courtyard Missoula, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank You for letting us know that you had such a wonderful time at our Courtyard here in Missoula. I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed the Montana Club right next door to us. We partner with them to make dining and relaxing only a few feet away. We have had many guests compliment us on the convenience of not having to drive any where to have a drink and an outstanding meal. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Missoula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#2 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Missoula
TownePlace Suites Missoula
#10 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
3.7 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
1.8 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#18 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Missoula

Property: Courtyard Missoula
Address: 4559 N Reserve St, Missoula, MT 59808-1410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Missoula
#8 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Missoula 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
which of these spectacular national treasures you wish to visit first, Missoula Courtyard is the natural resting point. Located in scenic Western Montana, Missoula offers fly-fishing on the Blackfoot River, skiing at Snowbowl, or hiking in the Rattlesnake Wilderness Area. Missoula offers much for the sports enthusiast; University of Montana Grizzlies, U of M's men's and women's basketball teams are perennial favorites in the Big Sky Conference. Missoula Osprey light up the summer skies as a minor league affiliate of the Arizona Diamondbacks. Sightseeing, fishing, skiing, hiking, biking, or kayaking, we've got it all within minutes of the Courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Missoula Hotel Missoula
Missoula Courtyard
Missoula Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing