We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very average Courtyard” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Missoula

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Missoula
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very average Courtyard”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

We found this to be a typical Courtyard by Marriott. Most of them were built at about the same time, so they are all aging at about the same rate. Good location off I-90 with plenty of restaurant choices in the area. We dined at IHOP across the street which turned out to be a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DizWiz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    70
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
57
63
17
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

The hotel seemed new with nice rooms; however, my son who was staying in a different room woke up with numerous itchy bug bites. See the photo I uploaded. I'm guessing they are bed bugs. The front desk people did not seem particularly concerned when my son showed them the bites.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank winterfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

I really like this Marriott. The beds are very comfortable and the room is beautifully decorated. The lobby is inviting and comfortable to sit in for awhile. Montana creeks and streams are teeming from all the rain and snow melt; one runs right by this Marriott. If you like the sound and view of rushing water, and I do, ask for a fourth floor room on the back side.

I stayed for five nights and am very happy! Great front desk service too.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thundermountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

*I spent a week living at this Courtyard while attending training. It looks quite new. The lobby has a feeling of expansiveness. The large sitting area surrounding a fireplace has the feel of a great room. The hotel was full of FBI that week. They used a smaller meeting room down a hall from where bursts of friendly laughter flowed each evening. My room included two queen beds, an interesting office area, a nice closet and a large bathroom. The room appeared to be very new. The sheets were crispy, which I love. There was plenty of room around the bathroom sink. The expansive closet held my luggage and my variety of winter coats and outfits.
*I spent every early morning and evening at the desk, preparing for the next day's presentation. I liked the multi-level desk and the high-speed internet included in the government rate.
*The room included a small refrigerator that wouldn't adequately cool leftovers. I ended up storing them in my windowsill which was cooler. The concierge apologized for the substandard fridge and offered to store my food in their main cooler.
The staff was very helpful. The room included breakfast which was a good self-service offering as well as omelets made to order.
*The room designer needs to return to upgrade the task lighting. There was never enough lighting in the main room. I had every light in the room turned on and still had trouble reading my reference material.
* The staff had to clear off record breaking snowfall the entire week. They did an excellent job keeping the walkways clear. It was very cold which added to the complexity of the snow removal. Kudos to the facilities group.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inh0gheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polson, Montana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

Room was Large. Shower water didn't get totally hot the first day. Towels very thin and scratchy. Bath towels not big enough. Needed an extra blanket on the bed. Don't take the room by the storage closet or you will hear cups or something getting stacked in there early every morning. T.V. in an awkward place to watch from bed. Hot tub water looked murky.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m3montana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2011

Had a quick get away weekend in Missoula and used some points for my stay. The girls at the front desk were less than friendly and weren't too keen on service. I was given a comped upgrade but the view was awful...a dumpster. The lobby is old school and needs some updating. Breakfast service was great and friendly. Pool was fun for our boy.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrodieJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

Very helpful and friendly front desk staff. Wonderfully clean and new looking rooms. Great location. Easy access to restaurants and local multiplex movie theater. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spitfire460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#2 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Missoula
TownePlace Suites Missoula
#10 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
3.7 mi away
Doubletree Missoula/Edgewater
1.8 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#18 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Missoula

Property: Courtyard Missoula
Address: 4559 N Reserve St, Missoula, MT 59808-1410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Missoula
#8 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Missoula 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
which of these spectacular national treasures you wish to visit first, Missoula Courtyard is the natural resting point. Located in scenic Western Montana, Missoula offers fly-fishing on the Blackfoot River, skiing at Snowbowl, or hiking in the Rattlesnake Wilderness Area. Missoula offers much for the sports enthusiast; University of Montana Grizzlies, U of M's men's and women's basketball teams are perennial favorites in the Big Sky Conference. Missoula Osprey light up the summer skies as a minor league affiliate of the Arizona Diamondbacks. Sightseeing, fishing, skiing, hiking, biking, or kayaking, we've got it all within minutes of the Courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Missoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Missoula Hotel Missoula
Missoula Courtyard
Missoula Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing