We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the reasons that I drive 4 hours to Missoula on a regular basis”

Le Petit Outre Bakery
Ranked #3 of 8 Bakeries in Missoula
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Le Petit Outre's breads follow the time honored baking traditions of Europe. The breads are handcrafted using traditional methods and four basic ingredients: wheat flour, water, sea salt and yeast. LPO hearth breads are baked free form, directly on stone in a Fringand french deck oven weighing just over six tons. We offer our full line of hearth breads, european pastries, the finest espresso, artisan cheeses, meats and extra virgin olive oils from around the world in our 4th St retail shop.
KALISPELL MONTANA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the reasons that I drive 4 hours to Missoula on a regular basis”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Their pizza dough truly is amazing. I don't even try to make my own at home anymore. I just stock up every time we come down. It is also on my list of places to stop each trip because I have to have one of their almond croissants. These are the best croissants I have ever eaten.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tvholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Coffee In Missoula”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I absolutely love Le Petit. The baristas are friendly and the pastries are to die for. My personal favorite is their almond croissants; they are flaky, buttery, and the marzipan filling melts in your mouth. The Palmier is also amazing; really crisp and buttery with sugar sprinkled on top. The coffee they make is my favorite. Every morning, my best friend and I go to Le Petit and we always get 12 oz. Vanilla Cappuccino. I can't live without my Cappuccino; it is heavenly. The perfectly brewed espresso mixed with warm milk topped with light, foamy milk froth cannot be matched. If you're looking for great coffee and pastries in Missoula, there's no better place to go than Le Petit. But go early, because they run out of pastries by mid to late morning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Revilo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Yum! Yum! Yum!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stopped in for a coffee with a friend while in Missoula, at her recommendation, also ended up getting one of the sticky buns. My mouth is watering right now just as I think about it! Not to mention a solid cup of coffee! Who needs Starbucks when you have this place! If I'm ever back in Missoula I will for sure be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Practically worth the trip to Missoula alone.”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

How to begin? The location is great and parking is plentiful. The smell is heavenly. The taste of their pastries and breads is even better. The only small negative is that I would love an indoor eating space. But we have stood outside in December eating at a table, which is still better than eating in the car. What a treasure for Missoula, or any American city.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lifelonglearner123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
260 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
“Great latte”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Really good strong latte, decent breakfast pastries and great assortment of breads. Wish this were around the corner from where I live instead of where I vacationed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LuckyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Outre Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Le Petit Outre Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing