We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
244
94
21
7
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
94
21
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping pong table goat multiple hot tubs indoor waterfall private balconies mountain lodge open atrium jacuzzi suite pancake maker big pool log cabin first floor cracker barrel hotel is beautiful central atrium bottom floor pool area
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 381 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

Very nice, clean place. Cole at the front desk was wonderful and polite, gave us a great recommendation for dinner. Many hot tubs to choose from. Breakfast was really good. Location is convenient to many things. I only stayed one night but would have liked to stay more.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Shelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Miissoula_MT, General Manager at C'mon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We think we have a great place as well! We are glad to hear you enjoyed it so much and we hope to see you again soon. - Sincerely, Brent Olson, GM Missoula C'mon INN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Nice "lodge" like experience. Clean and quiet. Nice pools and Jacuzzi's. Breakfast was average with most Hotels that provide a free breakfast. No issues with hotel but their contracted shuttle service from the airport was not reliable. When we flew in to the Missoula airport the prearranged shuttle was waiting for us outside the baggage claim but the next morning when we needed to return to the airport they were a no show. We sent phone messages and text messages the night before we needed to return to the airport and never received a reply. Ended up taking one of the app based services to get to the airport.
Hotel is right next door to a Cracker Barrel and within a couple minutes walk to several other nice restaurants. Would stay here again next time were in Missoula.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kamabuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Miissoula_MT, General Manager at C'mon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel but disappointed in the fact that the transportation was unreliable. We are checking into that to see what happened as they are typically very reliable and we normally never have any issues with their services. I am truly sorry that you had those difficulties and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Missoula. Sincerely, Brent Olson, GM Missoula C'mon INN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

The idea behind the place is interesting and very unusual, but the design of placing hot tubs in the central atrium along with an enclosed good swimming pool, means that everyone gets to enjoy wet kids/adults/bodilysights/chlorine and noise even if one does not want to. The staff were professional but dealing with damp dripping folks who wander all over the hotel cannot be easy. As has been mentioned the place is noisy, but luckily for us we were there with loads of old folks so noise was not much of an issue.

The breakfast was a bit of a self service scrum, and quality ingredients and juices were lacking. Also the lack of any recyclable disposable plates etc seemed to us to be a big negative in the 21st century.

I would compare our stay to staying at a public swimming baths with some OK rooms attached. The beds were comfortable and our third floor room faced out so noise was thankfully not an issue. The room rate was fair.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Davidbignose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Miissoula_MT, General Manager at C'mon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Normally our courtyard featuring our 5 hot tubs and indoor waterfall is our main selling point and the reason the majority of our guests enjoy our hotel so much. We are sad to hear you viewed that as a negative feature. As you pointed out, if the pols and hot tubs are not a main reason to stay with us, we do recommend the third floor as is it a bit removed from the activities we offer. Thank you again for your review, Brent Olson, GM Missoula C'mon INN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

This place is amazing. We got the family suite and it was bigger than many apartments, with a full bedroom with comfortable bed, living room with sleeper couch, desk, easy chair and large TV, a full kitchen and a spacious bathroom with Jacuzzi and shower, all for a reasonable price It also has a separate patio area with a table that gave us a great view of the building's beautiful interior and the pool below. Despite the hundreds of guests who were enjoying the pool and hot tubs, the place was quiet throughout the night and a good breakfast was waiting for us the next morning. We enjoyed it on our private patio before checking out. Next time we get back to Missoula, we will c'mon over to C'mon Inn.

Room Tip: top floor is usually the best
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank esskayess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Miissoula_MT, General Manager at C'mon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed it as much as you did. We are also happy to hear that hotel was quiet. The place was built with that in mind. Every one of our guest rooms are separated from one another with concrete block walls filled with sand. This construction makes the C'mon INN the quietest place in town for a good night's rest, even on our busiest of nights.. We hope to see you again on your next trip through town! Sincerely, Brent Olson, GM Missoula C'mon INN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

August 17th we have arrived at C’mon Inn in Missoula and from outside and inside we had the impression to be inside a little mountain resort but once inside we have seen jacuzzi hot tub pool in the middle of the hall, children moving from their rooms that were just near by the pool were going inside and out... in the same floor were from outside we go with our shoes... this is absolutely inacceptable! This is anti-igienic!!!
Then at the night the smell of the chlorine of the pool is all surround and screaming children are moving on the corridor that was at the top of the roof of our room! Infact the rooms are on 3 floors and the 2th room is on the bottom of the corridor of the 3th floor.
The linen was dirty and uncleaned.
I think the third floor is more quiet but again it seems we are on a Disneyland resort on the middle of the attraction!! So not a quiet place to stay during weekend!
The idea and design is nice but the hot tub in the middle of the public corridors is really impossible to approve as more then one star!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Miissoula_MT, General Manager at C'mon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, although we are sorry to hear you had some difficulties with your stay. Sometimes on our busiest of nights we do have a few kids who really enjoy themselves. We do our best to track them down and keep them quiet and often times we also track down parents if kids are disturbing other guests. Also, I was working at the desk Saturday morning and I am sorry I did not hear about the issue you had with your linens but I have talked with housekeeping to ensure that does not happen going forward. Finally, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy the layout of our hotel. I have to say, that courtyard with all of the hot tubs and our indoor waterfall is usually the thing that draws positive comments out of our guests each and every day. Just about each and every one of our guests love that they are able to hang out and relax in those comfortable chairs while keeping an eye on their kids or grand children at the same time. If you choose to stay with us again, you could always request and outside facing room. They still have an interior door but they also have an outside window so they are located facing away from the courtyard. Thank you, we appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Brent Olson, GM, Missoula C'mon INN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews