We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mouth watering omelette, slower service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Shack Restaurant

Shack Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 290 Restaurants in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Onekama, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Mouth watering omelette, slower service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Spinach, cheese, bacon omelette was amazing, cheese really did melt in your mouth. Rye bread treated homemade softer in middle crunchy crust. Hash browns were just average. $12.95 so higher end of pricing but worth experience. Decor very nice and all staff friendly. A littler slow though with an empty restaurant so be prepared.

Helpful?
Thank onekama_mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    59
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cardston, Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great Place to EAT!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Wow found this place on trip advisor!! My husband loves pancakes so found a place that serves breakfast all day!! They have whole grain and granola pancakes and real maple syrup!! They were huge pancakes and he loved them!!! I had a lunch special of minestrone soup salad and a roll!! Staff was friendly and service was great!! This a fun place and if you are a pancake lover it is the best around!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovely903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stop here every year when we visit Misosula and it remains one of our favorite places for breakfast. As usual, my zucchini, tomato and parmesan cheese omelet was perfect as was the toasted whole wheat bread. We were a very large group and the service was amazing. Even though the place was very busy our waiter took the time to take a great picture of us. Everyone enjoyed their breakfast.
I can't comment on the restrooms but the rest of the restaurant is very accomodating for wheelchair users. Staff removed a chair from the table for me without making it noticeable.
We love this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MEKA54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dependable lunch in downtown Missoula.......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We like the burgers, tortilla soup, empanadas, club sandwiches and the casual ambience. Friendly, fast service and very reasonable prices.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PassGirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

We enjoyed two lovely breakfasts here in July. They have a nice covered patio and the fresh air enhanced the flavors of our wonderful meal. I had the Huevos Ranchero with chorizo the first day. Evenly spiced and perfectly cooked, this was delicious. My wife had a bacon and cheese omelet and the sharp cheddar in it was mouth-wateringly good. Another diner had the spicy chorizo omelet and he cleaned his plate. The next day 3 of us had the Huevos again because it was so good the first time! Good service and they easily accommodated my gluten free diet. My friend didn't like the server because he was "too cheery"!!! After a few rounds of coffee and scraping away the cobwebs from the previous nights debauchery, he agreed that the server was spot on and he quit whining. I will go back the next time we visit Missou!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpokaneHikerBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shack Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Shack Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing