We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diner style.”
Review of Ruby's Cafe

Ruby's Cafe
Ranked #89 of 292 Restaurants in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
171 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Diner style.”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

This place has been here forever. Have had both breakfast and lunch here. Can't quite figure out what the draw is as I wasn't that impressed. The service was slow and the food was average. Nothing bad mind you but with so many great places in Missoula I'd recommend others. They must be doing something right because of how long they've been open. Consistency is a good thing.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blt”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Went based in reviews had the blt sandwich and it was very good, mother in law had the French dip and it also was amazing, local dinner very friendly highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aileeny88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level Contributor
131 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Quite average”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I went to this place based on reviews from Trip Advisor. It is a friendly little diner and there is not much else to be said for it. The service was attentive, the decor was as you would expect for a diner and the food was okay. I would not go back when I am in Missoula again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank oldergent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, California
Level Contributor
1,349 reviews
454 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 793 helpful votes
“Worth all three visits!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The first visit my pix are on my phone, but I brought my camera back after that. This is a sweet café, lots of locals, known by name, which speaks well for itself right there. We enjoyed a breakfast truly made to order (crisp bacon, crisp potatoes, over medium), not as common as you'd think. The next stop was for a lunch break. Vern had a bacon cheese combo and I had a great bowl of chili with all the toppings, very good!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“If you are tired of Missoula "trendy" come here for a real meal.”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Real American diner food. Hard place to find if you are not familiar with the crazy town layout but worth asking a local...and taking them with you. Good food. Great pie. Great service. Happy travellers. Get your pie to go... you will be glad later.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KatTabler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Ruby's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing