We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Missoula
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Very clean, courteous staff, excellent breakfast, convenient location. I would definitely stay at this motel the next time I visit Missoula.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Roland G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Clean, courteous, and convenient...words we love to hear in a review about our property. I appreciate hearing that we have you an excellent experience, and I truly hope we have the chance to do it again soon!
Warm regards,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    438
    198
    87
    38
See reviews for
810
237
75
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Place was okay clean 'looking' but smelled not so great.. We have a dog but the place smelled of wet dog and mildew. Housekeeping was very friendly other staff not so much.. Contradictory rules where the pool and slides are concerned... They treat us as if they're doing us a 'favor' by letting us stay here... Won't happen again

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Hello Lynette!
I am so sorry we let you down during your recent stay. Please contact me so that I can find out what room you were in and learn more about what went wrong in the waterpark. We certainly understand that you are doing us the favor by being our guest, not the other way around! I am eager to speak with you and see if we can somehow have a second opportunity to earn your trust!
Best regards,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We were driving through looking for hotel on way to Washington. We got this hotel because we thought it would be good for kids to get energy out at there pool/ slides. Our room was $170 we got a dirty room, toothpaste on wall, blood and something else on a pillow. The water water was very cloudy and you could see unknown particles floating. Chlorine so strong it burnt to breath. Might want to choose another place to stay

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelica82langford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your review Angelica!
I know that our staff worked with you several times trying to make you comfortable in your room, and I am truly sorry we were unable to give you the experience you were hoping for. I regret any housekeeping issues that occured. I did want to let you know that I have reviewed our pool logs and it does seem like the water quality and chemical levels were within the expected and required ranges at each testing (it happens at least every four hours) so I wanted to let you know that you were absolutely safe swimming with us. I hope we can host you again in the future so that you can have the kind of experience the large majority of our guests rave about!
Best regards,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is not a luxury hotel, it's just a 3-star hotel. But is is a perfect 3-star hotel. The room is very spacious. Every furniture is in good condition, very clean, very new. Although they did trick the customers by not offering the toothbrush and tooth paste by default, these items can be requested free of charge. The breakfast is also great, with do-it-yourself waffle machine!!! They also offer free shuttle bus from/to the airport 24 hours a day, which is actually less than 15-min walk away from the hotel(I tried the walk so I know the time. My mobile phone cannot pick up any signal so that I can't call the hotel to pick me up =_=b. Well, like the hotel staff said, we are in Motana.........).

Room Tip: They have two kinds of King bed rooms, with and without a sofa, and I've been in both of them. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanqiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you for this great review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and I hope to have the opportunity to host you again. If you ever need pick up from the airport and have troubles with cell service, you can use the courtesy phone by the baggage claim to call directly to the hotel. Our number is on the phone, but for convenience it is 44. Thanks so much for choosing Wingate!
Sincerely,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
0.1 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#18 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#2 of 39 in Missoula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#14 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 39 in Missoula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
Address: 5252 Airway Blvd, I-90 Exit 99 / Airway Blvd 1 Block, Missoula, MT 59808-9720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#9 Business Hotel in Missoula
#9 Family Hotel in Missoula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Missoula Mt Hotel Missoula
Wingate Hotel Missoula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing