We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family place extra close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We wanted something close to the airport due to a very late arrival and very early departure and this was perfect! We were surprised to find the indoor water slides which includes a wading/splash pool that had a little slide perfect for our 4 year old! The room was clean and very spacious we easily fit our pack and play in the room and it was even off to the side without crowding the room. Only complaint is that the first night we were on the first floor at the end of the hall where they put all the people with dogs and there were some poorly behaved pooches. We let the front desk know the next morning and the apologized and moved our room with no issue. They have a hot breakfast but it's what you would expect from a hotel breakfast not bad but not great. Overall it fit the bill for us!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank ColoradoQueen29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for the review! I am so glad you were pleasantly surprised and that our front desk was accommodating and helpful. Hopefully we can serve you again soon!
Best wishes,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,010 - 1,016 of 1,682 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were just traveling through town. Picked a decent hotel near the interstate. We were glad we chose this one. Though it's close to the airport and interstate, it was quiet. It's new. Rooms were clean and spacious. Beds & pillows were newish and thus firm and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning saw more than the usual amount of choices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for the review!
I am glad that chance brought you to our hotel, and even happier that we have earned intentional future business from you. We will look forward to having you stay again!
Warm regards,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in late June, 2014. We had several different encounters with the staff, and all were quite friendly. Our daughter enjoyed the pool very much. The breakfast was very nice; many hot items to choose from. As far as the cleanliness of the room, I am very picky and the room could have been cleaner as far as dust goes. You could see the dust on the TV and the lamps. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Noella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for this review Noelle! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be enjoyable. I certainly understand the comment about the dust. With the arrival of summer (and therefore the sudden mass use of air conditioning) the air is swirling with summer dust. We are doing our best to keep on top of it and appreciate your candid feedback. We appreciate your recommendation and your willingness to stay with us again. We will look forward to it!
Best regards,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#8 of 40 in Missoula
528 reviews
0.1 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#19 of 40 in Missoula
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#2 of 40 in Missoula
505 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Missoula NW
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#5 of 40 in Missoula
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport

Address: 5252 Airway Blvd, I-90 Exit 99 / Airway Blvd 1 Block, Missoula, MT 59808-9720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#7 Family Hotel in Missoula
#9 Business Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: $71 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Missoula Mt Hotel Missoula
Wingate Hotel Missoula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing