We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The real draw of this property is proximity to airport but especially the water slides for kids. So if you're not into kids and water slides, maybe not for you. But good breakfast and courteous staff made the stay pleasant.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Mtarmygriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for the review! You are right that the airport, the waterslides, and the breakfast are great draws. We also provide great services for business travelers as well, and our weekday evenings tend to be a much more "mature" crowd than the weekends. :) Maybe we can have you back again to experience the other side of our hotel!
Best regards,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,611)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,104 - 1,110 of 1,611 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kari B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank Tina M A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

stay was overall great. had a family emergency occur curing our stay and they were very gracious. Staff was all wonderful, clean rooms and pool area

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for the review! I am glad we could help you out during a tough time. Hopefully we can have you back again under better circumstances so you can truly enjoy yourself!
Best wishes,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great staff and location. Comfortable rooms, generally. Only problem was that bathroom was ice cold and had no heat or ventilation in it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for the feedback! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Based on your user name and location, I was able to find you in our system, so I know what room you stayed in. Our maintenance staff will check the vent in that room today, as the bathroom should circulate air to keep you nice and comfortable. Thanks so much for letting us know!
Best regards,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We checked in quickly, the room was clean, and the room ventilation was quiet.Our wake up call (4 am) was even a few minutes ahead of time. The hotel shuttle was waiting for us going and returning they were at the airport within 5 minutes so there was no waiting and standing out in the cold.
We would stay there in a minute and will recommend the hotel to our friends.
Oh, and I forgot , they gave us a "to go' breakfast since the regular breakfast was not yet ready. Now, that it service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimMissoula, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Hello Ruth!
Thank you for the review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and found our park and fly service to be convenient. We get to know quite a few Bitterrooters as they fly off to somewhere warmer! :) We look forward to hosting you again!
Best wishes,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.1 mi away
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
StoneCreek Lodge Missoula
#17 of 40 in Missoula
382 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Grant Creek Inn
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Missoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Missoula
Hampton Inn Missoula
#3 of 40 in Missoula
476 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Missoula
La Quinta Inn Missoula
#11 of 40 in Missoula
493 reviews
1.7 mi away
C'mon Inn
C'mon Inn
#4 of 40 in Missoula
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport

Address: 5252 Airway Blvd, I-90 Exit 99 / Airway Blvd 1 Block, Missoula, MT 59808-9720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Missoula
#9 Business Hotel in Missoula
#9 Family Hotel in Missoula
Price Range: $94 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Missoula Mt Hotel Missoula
Wingate Hotel Missoula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing